Snoww, Unlight of Dark World


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 4
If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: If it was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, you can target 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard; add 1 "Dark World" card from your Deck to your hand, then Special Summon that target (if any) in face-up Defense Position.
1700/0 
CARD ID: 60228941
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Snoww, Unlight of Dark World

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN002 Super Rare0.18€0.82€0.71€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN248 Secret Rare1.40€3.32€3.17€

Card Trivia

 This card is the first female Dark World monster.
This card's name comes from 'snow white', a term often used to describe something that is a pure white color.
This card's Chinese name, 白諾, is a combination of 白 (white) and 諾 nuò (transcription of the phoneme sequence /noʊ/ as in snow").

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect activates even if this card is discarded during the Damage Step.: Effect Monster > Snow, Magician of Dark World

This monster's effect is a Trigger Effect.

When this card is discarded from your hand by your own effect, its effect doesn't target.

When this card is discarded from your hand by an opponent's effect, if you choose to Special Summon a monster from your opponent's Graveyard, then the effect activates and targets. If you choose to not Special Summon, then the effect activates but does not target.

If this card is discarded by your own card effect, then you have not activated an effect which Special Summons a monster, so "Royal Oppression" cannot be Chained to the effect. If this card is discarded by an opponent's card effect. then when the effect activates, you choose whether or not to apply the effect which Special Summons a monster. Thus, "Royal Oppression" can be Chained only if at activation you choose to apply the effect which Special Summons a monster.: Can "Royal Oppression" be activated if "Snow, Magician of Dark World" is discarded by you or by the opponent?

The effects of "Snow, Magician of Dark World" are not treated as resolving simultaneously. If it is discarded by an opponent's card effect, then its effect ends with you optionally Special Summoning a monster. If you choose to not Special Summon a monster, then the last thing to resolve is you adding a "Dark World" card to your hand, so "Drastic Drop Off" can be activated. Also, if it is not possible for you to Special Summon a monster, then "Drastic Drop Off" can be activated.: Are the "add to the hand" and "Special Summon" effects of "Snow, Magician of Dark World" treated as resolving simultaneously?