Skull Invitation

  Continuous / Trap
Each time a card(s) is sent to the Graveyard, inflict 300 damage to its owner for each card sent. 
CARD ID: 98139712
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Skull Invitation


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN175 Common0.02€-,--€0.10€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-056 Rare0.02€0.54€0.22€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E056 Rare0.02€0.54€0.22€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN056 Rare0.02€0.54€0.22€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN014 Common0.02€0.30€0.19€
Structure Deck: Marik (TCG) SDMA-EN031 Common0.02€0.13€0.06€

Card Trivia

 The monster in this card's artwork has a similar appearance to Summoned Skull, Skull Archfiend of Lightning and Archfiend Zombie-Skull.


OCG Rulings

This card's effect does not start a chain.: Trap Card > Skull Invitation

You cannot activate (flip face-up) this card during the Damage Step.: Can "Skull Invitation" be activated during the Damage Step?

When you have 300 Life Points and activates "Graceful Charity" while "Skull Invitation" is active, if you have "Exodia the Forbidden One"/"Right Arm of the Forbidden One"/"Left Arm of the Forbidden One"/"Right Leg of the Forbidden One"/"Left Leg of the Forbidden One" in your hand after "Graceful Charity" resolves, then you immediately win the Duel before resolving the effect of "Skull Invitation".: If "Skull Invitation" is active and "Graceful Charity" activates and completes "Exodia", who is the winner?

"Shining Silver Force" can only be activated in Chain to a Trap Card that is activated and will inflict damage at resolution. When "Skull Invitation" is activated (flipped face-up), it does not inflict damage, so "Shining Silver Force" cannot be activated.: Can "Shining Silver Force" be activated in Chain to a Trap Card that does not inflict damage when it is activated?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Shining Silver Force: You cannot chain “Shining Silver Force” to the activation of a card that does not inflict damage upon activation but will inflict damage in the future (like “Skull Invitation

Previously Official Rulings

Cards that are Tributed or Discarded are included, because they are also "sent to the Graveyard".

The effects of multiple "
Skull Invitation" are cumulative.

If "Dark Hole" destroys monsters controlled by both players, the damage from "Skull Invitation" is applied to both players simultaneously.

If you draw the final piece of "Exodia" with "Graceful Charity" and have all 5 pieces of "Exodia" in your hand after discarding, you win the Duel even if the damage resulting from "Skull Invitation" would reduce your Life Points to 0.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amplifier"Jinzo with Amplifier", your Trap Cards are not negated and their effects are applied, including "Skull Invitation"

Exchange of the Spirit: "Exchange of the Spirit" does not "send" cards to the Graveyard; it swaps the cards in your Deck with those in your Graveyard. So the effects of cards like "Penguin Knight", "Cockroach Knight", or "Archfiend of Gilfer" will not activate, nor would the effect of "Skull Invitation" deal any damage.

Graceful Charity: If "Solemn Wishes" and "Skull Invitation" are on the field, you finish both drawing and discarding for the effect of "Graceful Charity" then you gain 500 Life Points, then you lose 600 Life Points.