Silver Sentinel


Warrior / Effect  EARTH / 4
You can Set this card from your hand to your Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Spell Card. During the End Phase of the turn this Set card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone was destroyed by an opponent's card effect and sent to the Graveyard: Target 1 card your opponent controls (if possible); Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, and if you do, destroy that target (if any).
1500/1300 
CARD ID: 09791914
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Silver Sentinel

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Return of the Duelist REDU-EN033 Ultimate Rare0.49€1.17€1.19€
Return of the Duelist REDU-EN033 Ultra Rare0.10€0.18€0.19€

Card Trivia

 This card and Toy Magician are the only non-Artifact Monster Cards that can be Set as a Spell Card.
This card's artwork and name seem to reference Simo Hayha, a famous Finnish sniper who recorded 705 kills in one year.
As per the trend of real life snipers, Silver Sentinel camouflages himself by hiding as a face-down Spell Card, and strikes his target when it doesn't expect it, or when they are least prepared (i.e. the End Phase).
The rifle he is holding closely resembles a Remington 700.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect that Special Summons this card and destroys 1 card the opponent controls is a Compulsory effect that activates in the End Phase.: Effect Monster > Silver Sentinel

This effect targets 1 card the opponent controls.

Special Summoning this card and destroying 1 card the opponent controls are considered to happen simultaneously.

Even if a monster like "Tiras, Keeper of Genesis" that cannot be destroyed by card effects is targeted, this card is still Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

If during the End Phase in which a Set "Silver Sentinel" is destroyed by the opponent and sent to the Graveyard the opponent controls no cards that can be destroyed, the effect can be activated and "Silver Sentinel" will Special Summon itself to the field.: If during the End Phase in which a Set "Silver Sentinel" is destroyed by the opponent and sent to the Graveyard the opponent controls no cards that can be destroyed, can the effect of "Silver Sentinel" be activated and Special Summon itself to the field?.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cold Feet: During the turn in which "Cold Feet" has been activated, "Silver Sentinel" cannot be Set as a Spell Card.: During the turn in which "Cold Feet" has been activated, can "Silver Sentinel" be Set as a Spell Card?.