Silent Graveyard


  Quick-Play / Spell
Discard 1 card; effects that activate in the GY this turn are negated. 
CARD ID: 53778229
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Silent Graveyard

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
OTS Tournament Pack 9 OP09-EN021 Common0.10€0.57€0.45€
The Shining Darkness TSHD-EN060 Common0.02€1.26€0.33€

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Discarding 1 card is a cost.: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek – Card Rulings (version 1.0)

"Silent Graveyard" negates effects that activate in the Graveyard, even if the card will be removed from the Graveyard when its effect resolves. For example, "Necro Gardna".

"Silent Graveyard" will not negate effects that have already resolve{{sic or been applied.

If you Chain "Silent Graveyard" to an effect that activates in the Graveyard, that effect will be negated.


OCG Rulings



Discarding one card from your hand is a cost to activate "Silent Graveyard".

Effects like that of "Necro Gardna" which activate in the Graveyard will be negated by the effect of "Silent Graveyard".: Trap Card > Silent Graveyard