Shapesister


  Continuous / Trap
Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Fiend-Type/Tuner/EARTH/Level 2/ATK 0/DEF 0). (This card is also still a Trap Card.) You can only activate 1 "Shapesister" per turn. 
CARD ID: 92099232
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Shapesister

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN111 Ultra Rare0.39€1.23€1.24€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN079 Ultra Rare0.05€0.70€0.55€

Card Trivia

 This is the first Trap Monster that is also a Tuner monster. It is also the only Trap Monster that can be activated only once per turn.
This is the first Level 2 Trap Monster.
This card's name is a pun on, or portmanteau of shape shifter and sister, depicting this card's feminine, amorphous appearance.
Oddly, this card was not edited in the International version (namely some of its horns appear demonic and the jet-black glop on its upper chest is strongly in the shape of a bra).

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.: Shapesister

This card does not target.

This card cannot be activated if all of your Monster Zones are occupied.

You can only activate 1 "Shapesister" per turn, but you can control more than 1 "Shapesister". (If a "Shapesister" was Special Summoned the previous turn, you can Special Summon another "Shapesister" during the next turn.)

While "Shapesister" is being treated as a monster, even if the effect of "Skill Drain" is applied, "Shapesister" is still treated as a Tuner monster. (Treating "Shapesister" as a Tuner monster is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster. A Special Summoned "Shapesister" is treated as a Normal Monster, not as an Effect Monster.): If the effect of "Skill Drain" is applied, is "Shapesister" no longer treated as a Tuner monster?

Trap Monster Rulings
{{Card Rulings:Trap Monster