Self-Destruct Button


  Normal / Trap
You can only activate this card when your Life Points are lower than your opponent's Life Points and the difference is 7000 points or more. Both player's Life Points become 0. 
CARD ID: 57585212
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Self-Destruct Button

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN106 Common0.02€0.07€0.12€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-105 Short Print0.03€0.16€0.23€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN105 Short Print0.03€0.16€0.23€

Card Trivia

 This is another view of Kozaky's Self-Destruct Button.
This is one of only two cards in the game that are guaranteed to end the Duel on the turn they are successfully played face-up, though they do not explicitly mention winning the Duel in their effects. The other card is Spirit Message L.
This is the only card designed specifically to end the Duel in a Draw.
This is also the only card in the game that, objectively, cannot win you a game as it’s designed to force a Tie. While “Ring of Destruction” (pre-errata) and “Last Turn” were also capable of forcing a Tie, they were not designed as such, and could still win you a game if played under the right conditions.
This card's effect is comparable to that of
Life Equalizer, which also forces both players' Life Points to the same value and requires a high difference between the players' LP to activate.
This is the only card that was banned due to being used to troll others in duel, such as using a stall deck to waste time to force a tie, then going into overtime and using burn cards like
Sparks" to win the match.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


If you activate "{{sic
Self-Destruction Buttonchained so that the different in Life PointSelf-Destruction Buttonresolves because its conditions were correct at the time of activation.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amplifier"Jinzo with Amplifier", your Trap Cards are not negated and their effects are applied, including "Self-Destruct Button"

Judge List Rulings

If "Self-Destruct Button" resolves in the middle of a Chain the Duel ends in a Draw, and the remaining Chain Links of the Chain do not resolve.: Self-Destruct Button and Poison of the Old Man