Scrap Dragon


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  EARTH / 8
1 Tuner + 1+ non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn: You can target 1 card you control and 1 card your opponent controls; destroy them. When this card in your possession is destroyed by your opponent's card and sent to your GY: Target 1 non-Synchro "Scrap" monster in your GY; Special Summon that target.

2800/2000 
CARD ID: 76774528
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Scrap Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2012 Wave 1 CT09-EN006 Super Rare0.09€0.42€0.35€
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN043 Ultimate Rare4.00€7.14€6.38€
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN043 Ultra Rare0.89€1.82€1.39€
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENB37 Common0.02€0.22€0.26€

Card Trivia

 This card has two upgraded forms: Scrap Twin Dragon and Atomic Scrap Dragon, each one having 200 more ATK and DEF and being 1 Level higher than the previous form, an effect that targets one more card and having one more head.
This monster appears in the artwork of Scrap Lube.
The first boss in the platformer TEMBO THE BADASS ELEPHANT is named Scrap Dragon. Like the monster pictured in this card, this Scrap Dragon is made of metal, but unlike the monster pictured in this card, this Scrap Dragon is a tank with a mechanical dragon neck and head.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Both of this card’s effects target.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If one of this card’s targets for destruction is no longer on the field when this effect resolves or cannot be destroyed when this effect resolves, the other card is still destroyed.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If control of either or both of the targets shifts before "Scrap Dragon" resolves, the targets are still destroyed.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

The effect of "Scrap Dragon" which destroys the selected cards targets one card on your side of the field and one card on your opponent's side of the field.: Synchro Monster > Scrap Dragon

The effect of "Scrap Dragon" which Special Summons from the Graveyard targets one "Scrap" monster.

If "Voltic Bicorn" or "Lightning Tricorn" or "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed during the Damage Step, either by battle or by an effect, then you can activate the effect of "Voltic Bicorn" (etc).: Can you activate the effect of a card like "Voltic Bicorn" if it is destroyed during the Damage Step?

When resolving the effect of "Scrap Dragon", if control of one player's selected card switches to the opponent, or if one of the two selected cards is no longer on the field, then the remaining card is destroyed.

You can select a monster that cannot be destroyed by card effects - for example, "Ultimate Axon Kicker" - as a target for the effect of "Scrap Dragon". In this case, "Ultimate Axon Kicker" will not be destroyed, but the other targeted monster will be destroyed.: When resolving the effect of "Scrap Dragon", if one of the selected monsters is no longer on the field, then can the remaining one destroyed?

If an effect like "Solemn Warning" or "Royal Oppression" negates the the Synchro Summon of "Voltic Bicorn" or "Lightning Tricorn" or "Scrap Dragon" and destroys it, then you can activate

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
In order for the 2nd effect of "
Scrap Dragon" to activate, you must be both the owner and controller of the card when it is sent to the Graveyard.
Example: If Player A has a "Scrap Dragon" in their Graveyard and Player B Special Summons it to their side of the field with an effect like "Monster Reborn". If "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed by a Player B's effect (like "Dark Hole", "Torrential Tribute", etc), then since Player B is not the owner of "Scrap Dragon", neither player will be able to activate the effect of "Scrap Dragon" when it is sent to the Graveyard.: Scrap Dragon taken by oponnent and destroyed by his card



OCG Rulings



The effect of "Scrap Dragon" which destroys the selected cards targets one card on your side of the field and one card on your opponent's side of the field.: Synchro Monster > Scrap Dragon

The effect of "Scrap Dragon" which Special Summons from the Graveyard targets one "Scrap" monster.

If "Voltic Bicorn" or "Lightning Tricorn" or "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed during the Damage Step, either by battle or by an effect, then you can activate the effect of "Voltic Bicorn" (etc).: Can you activate the effect of a card like "Voltic Bicorn" if it is destroyed during the Damage Step?

When resolving the effect of "Scrap Dragon", if control of one player's selected card switches to the opponent, or if one of the two selected cards is no longer on the field, then the remaining card is destroyed.

You can select a monster that cannot be destroyed by card effects - for example, "Ultimate Axon Kicker" - as a target for the effect of "Scrap Dragon". In this case, "Ultimate Axon Kicker" will not be destroyed, but the other targeted monster will be destroyed.: When resolving the effect of "Scrap Dragon", if one of the selected monsters is no longer on the field, then can the remaining one destroyed?

If an effect like "Solemn Warning" or "Royal Oppression" negates the the Synchro Summon of "Voltic Bicorn" or "Lightning Tricorn" or "Scrap Dragon" and destroys it, then you can activate the monster's effect.: If the Synchro Summon of a monster like "Voltic Bicorn" is negated by "Royal Oppression", then can you activate its effect?

You can activate the effect of a monster like "Scrap Dragon" or "Voltic Bicorn" even if it is destroyed while face-down by an effect like that of "Raigeki Break".: If a monster like "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed while face-down, then does its effect activate?

The effect of a monster like "Scrap Dragon" or "Voltic Bicorn" cannot be activated unless it is under the control of its original owner when it is destroyed. Thus, if a "Voltic Bicorn" that you own is destroyed while on your opponent's side of the field, then you cannot activate its effect.: If a monster like "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed while control of it has changed, then can you activate its effect?