Satellarknight Zefrathuban


Warrior / Pendulum / Effect  LIGHT / 4 / 1
Pendulum Effect: You cannot Pendulum Summon monsters, except "tellarknight" and "Zefra" monsters. This effect cannot be negated.
Monster Effect: If this card is Normal, Flip, or Pendulum Summoned: You can target 1 other "tellarknight" or "Zefra" card in your Monster Zone or Pendulum Zone, and 1 face-up card your opponent controls; destroy them. You can only use this effect of "Satellarknight Zefrathuban" once per turn.

0/2100 
CARD ID: 96223501
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Satellarknight Zefrathuban

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Crossed Souls CROS-EN020 Ultra Rare0.38€1.57€1.28€
Pendulum Evolution PEVO-EN044 Super Rare0.02€0.24€0.22€

Card Trivia

 This card is named after Thuban, the alpha star in the constellation Draco, and also the Aether.
The constellation Draco appears in the artwork of this card, with Thuban's location in said constellation denoted by an encircled star.
This monster wears an armor which is based from Chiwen, Light of the Yang Zing.
This card is garbed in an opposite fashion from that of Jiaotu, Darkness of the Yang Zing. Similar to how Jiaotu is wearing armor based on Satellarknight Unukalhai, this monster is instead wearing a Yang Zing monster as armor.
This monster has the same red sphere as Qliphort Cephalopod and Infernoid Piaty.
This monster appears in the artwork of Chosen of Zefra.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "You cannot Pendulum Summon monsters, except "tellarknight" and "Zefra" monsters. This effect cannot be negated." effect does not start a Chain Link.: Satellarknight Zefrathuban

While the Pendulum Effect of "Satellarknight Zefrathuban" is being applied, monsters other than "tellarknight" or "Zefra" monsters can still be Special Summoned if they are not Pendulum Summoned.

"Satellarknight Zefrathuban" is treated as a "tellarknight" and "Zefra" monster.

"Satellarknight Zefrathuban" is not treated as a "Yang Zing" monster. Therefore, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck by the effect of "Yang Zing Creation", and it cannot be targeted by "Yang Zing Path".: Is "Satellarknight Zefrathuban" treated as a "Yang Zing" monster?

The "If this card is Normal, Flip, or Pendulum Summoned: You can target 1 other "tellarknight" or "Zefra" card in your Monster Zone or Pendulum Zone and 1 face-up card your opponent controls; destroy them." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 2 cards.)

The following cards you control can be targeted by this effect:
A face-up "tellarknight" monster in your Monster Zone.
A face-up "Zefra" monster in your Monster Zone.
A "tellarknight" Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone.
A "Zefra" Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone.

If this card is Normal Summoned by an effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher like the effect of "Ultimate Offering", this effect can be activated after the current chain resolves.

When resolving this effect, even if the targeted opponent's monster is face-down, it is still destroyed.

When resolving this effect, even if 1 of the targeted cards in longer on the field, the other targeted card is destroyed as usual. (Therefore, if this effect is activated by targeting "Stellarknight Zefraxciton" in the Pendulum Zone and "Stellarknight Delteros" in the Monster Zone, and "Mystical Space Typhoon" is activated in a chain, destroying "Stellarknight Zefraxciton", "Stellarknight Delteros" is still destroyed.): When resolving the effect of "Satellarknight Zefrathuban", if 1 of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, what happens?

This effect can target another "Satellarknight Zefrathuban".: Can another "Satellarknight Zefrathuban" be targeted by the effect of "Satellarknight Zefrathuban"?