Santa Claws


Fiend / Effect  LIGHT / 6
You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) to your opponent's side of the field in Defense Position, by Tributing 1 monster they control. If Summoned this way, during the End Phase of this turn: You can draw 1 card.
1200/2500 
CARD ID: 46565218
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Santa Claws

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN021 Gold Secret Rare0.02€0.39€0.33€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Advent Calendar (2018) AC18-EN012 Super Rare0.05€0.35€0.28€

Card Trivia

 This card's English and Japanese names are both corruptions of Santa Claus. Its Japanese name (Satan Claus) is a play on the fact that Satan is an anagram of Santa; its English name (Santa Claws) instead corrupts the second part of the name. This monster also has other Christmas references:
Its ATK and DEF (1200 and 2500) are a reference to the date of Christmas (December 25, which can be shortened to 12/25).
Its effect allows the player who controls it to draw a card, which is a reference to the tradition of gift-giving at Christmas.
It has reindeer horns.
This monster's appearance could potentially be related to the Krampus, a demonic companion of Saint Nicholas in some interpretations that punishes naughty children.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This is a Normal Summon Monster.: Santa Claws

Special Summoning this card from the hand does not start a Chain Link. Tributing 1 monster your opponent controls is part of the procedure to Special Summon this card from your hand to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position.

The "If Summoned this way, during the End Phase of this turn: You can draw 1 card." effect is a Trigger Effect.

The player who can draw a card with the "If Summoned this way, during the End Phase of this turn: You can draw 1 card." effect is the player who activates the effect during the End Phase. Therefore, if a "Santa Claws" Special Summoned by the method described in its text returns to your control by the effect of "Owner's Seal", the player who can draw a card by the "If Summoned this way, during the End Phase of this turn: You can draw 1 card." effect is you. (The opponent cannot draw a card.) In the same way, if "Remove Brainwashing" is activated in a chain to the "If Summoned this way, during the End Phase of this turn: You can draw 1 card." effect of a "Santa Claws" controlled by the opponent, even if you take control of that "Santa Claws", the opponent is who draws a card. (You cannot draw a card.): If a "Santa Claws" Special Summoned by the method described in its text returns to your control, what happens when its effects resolve during the End Phase?

If a "Santa Claws" Special Summoned by the method described in its text is no longer face-up on the field during the End Phase, the "If Summoned this way, during the End Phase of this turn: You can draw 1 card." effect cannot be activated.: If a "Santa Claws" Special Summoned by the method described in its text is no longer face-up during the End Phase, can the effect that allows the controller to draw 1 card be activated?