Ryu Senshi

Warrior / Fusion / Effect  EARTH / 6
"Warrior Dai Grepher" + "Spirit Ryu"
A Fusion Summon of this card can only be done with the above Fusion Materials. When a Normal Trap Card is activated (Quick Effect): You can pay 1000 LP; negate that effect. This card must be face-up on the field to activate and to resolve this effect. Negate the effects of any Spell Card that targets this card and destroy it.

CARD ID: 49868263
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ryu Senshi


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN139 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-019 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN019 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Attack from the Deep SBAD-EN040 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Tournament Pack 6 TP6-EN011 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The OCG name for this card translates into Dragon Warrior, which is the translation for the words Ryu Senshi in Japanese.
This card has a DARK counterpart known as Dark Balter the Terrible. Along with Fiend Skull Dragon, they have the same ATK, DEF and similar effects, although Ryu Senshi is one Level higher.
The circle on his hand may be the one seen in Array of Revealing Light.
Ryu Senshi could be the result of Warrior Dai Grepher if he chooses the path of light in The Paths of Destiny, instead of possibly becoming Dark Grepher and eventually Dark Lucius.
Ryu Senshi could also be the result of Warrior Dai Grepher uniting with Spirit Ryu through Array of Revealing Light.


OCG Rulings

"A Fusion Summon of this monster can only be conducted with the above Fusion Material Monsters." is not treated as the effect of a monster.: Ryu Senshi

When Fusion Summoning "Ryu Senshi", you cannot apply the effect of "King of the Swamp".

The "As long as this card remains face-up on the field, negate the effect of a Normal Trap Card by paying 1000 Life Points." effect is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Paying 1000 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect. It must be chained to the activation of Normal Trap Cards. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

The "Negate the effect of a Spell Card that targets this card and destroy it." effect is a Continuous Effect.

"Double Snare" can destroy cards like "The Dragon's Bead", "Tyrant Dragon", "Fiend Skull Dragon", "Jinzo", "Royal Decree", and "Sorcerer of Dark Magic". It can target "Ryu Senshi", but "Double Snare

Previously Official Rulings

This card's effect that
negates Spell Cards that target it is not optional.

You can Special Summon this card from the Graveyard with "Monster Reborn" because its effect that negates Spell Cards is not active while it is in the Graveyard (but only if was properly Fusion Summoned originally).

A Spell Card that targets this card may be activated, but it will be negated and destroyed.

The effect of this card will not negate "Creature Swap", "Fissure", "Smashing Ground", "Dark Hole", "Raigeki", or similar cards that do not target.

If you try to equip "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" to this monster, it will be negated and destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Butterfly Dagger - Elma: If "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" is negated and destroyed by "Ryu Senshi" or "Freed the Matchless General", it cannot return to your hand.

Double Snare: You cannot destroy "Ryu Senshi" because of its effect that prevents it from being targeted by a Spell Card.

Fusion Sword Murasame Blade: If you equip this card to "Freed the Matchless General", "Ryu Senshi" or to a Warrior-Type monster you control when you have "Frontier Wiseman" on the field, it is negated and destroyed.

Skill Drain: "Skill Drain" negates Quick Effects such as "Dark Paladin" and "Ryu Senshi".