Royal Firestorm Guards

Pyro / Effect  FIRE / 4
If this card is Normal Summoned: Target 4 Pyro monsters in your GY; shuffle all 4 into the Deck, then draw 2 cards.
CARD ID: 54040221
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Royal Firestorm Guards


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN034 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN034 Shatterfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gladiator's Assault GLAS-EN087 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN030 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Onslaught of the Fire Kings Structure Deck SDOK-EN012 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 In the French, German and Italian versions of this card in Gladiator's Assault, the 4 Pyro-Type monsters are mistakenly replaced by 4 FIRE monsters.
There is only one monster depicted on the card, despite the fact that the card's name indicates a plural.


OCG Rulings

This card's effect targets 4 Pyro-Type monster in your Graveyard.: Effect Monster > Rpyal Firestorm Guards: When there are fewer than 4 Pyro-Type monsters in your Graveyard, can you draw with the effect of "Royal Firestorm Guards"?

If "Disappear" is chained to the effect of "Royal Firestorm Guards" and removes from play one of the targeted monsters, then "Royal Firestorm Guards" resolves without effect. You neither draw nor shuffle the cards into your deck.: When resolving the effect of "Royal Firestorm Guards", if the monster is not in the Graveyard, do you draw?

If you have fewer than 4 Pyro-Type monsters in your Graveyard when "Royal Firestorm Guards" is Normal Summoned, then its effect still activates, but it resolves without effect.

Fusion Monsters and Synchro Monsters can be targeted by "Royal Firestorm Guards". They will be sent to the Extra Deck, and other targeted cards will be sent to the Main Deck (or, all will be sent to the Extra Deck if four Fusion/Synchro Monsters were targeted). Afterwards, you still draw 2 cards.: With "Royal Firestorm Guards", can Pyro-Type Fusion and Synchro Monsters in the Graveyard be targeted?