Return of the Monarchs


  Continuous / Spell
You cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck. When you Tribute Summon a monster: You can activate 1 of these effects;
Add, from your Deck to your hand, 1 monster with 2400 ATK and 1000 DEF with a different name from that Tribute Summoned monster.
● Add, from your Deck to your hand, 1 monster with 2800 ATK and 1000 DEF with a different name from that Tribute Summoned monster.
The Tribute Summoned monster must be face-up on the field to activate and to resolve this effect. You can only use this effect of "Return of the Monarchs" once per turn.
 
CARD ID: 61466310
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Return of the Monarchs

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN173 Ultra Rare0.80€2.53€2.42€
Emperor of Darkness Structure Deck SR01-EN026 Common0.02€0.31€0.30€
Shadow Specters SHSP-EN067 Ultra Rare1.00€2.17€2.30€

Card Trivia

 Granmarg the Rock Monarch appears in this card's artwork, presumably transforming into Granmarg the Mega Monarch.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If you Tribute Summon a monster during the same turn in which this card is activated, this effect can be activated.: Return of the Monarchs

This effect cannot be activated if you Tribute Set.

Even if you control 2 copies of this card, since the effects can only be activated once per turn, only the effects of 1 of them can be activated.