Rescue Cat


Beast / Effect  EARTH / 4
You can send this card to the Graveyard; Special Summon 2 Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters from your Deck, but they have their effects negated, also they are destroyed during the End Phase. You can only use this effect of "Rescue Cat" once per turn.
300/100 
CARD ID: 14878871
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Rescue Cat

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Five CP05-EN015 Common2.50€4.27€2.23€
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN153 Common1.20€2.09€1.84€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN072 Ultra Rare3.45€7.50€5.31€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN033 Common1.50€3.08€2.46€
Turbo Pack: Booster One TU01-EN008 Rare1.00€3.71€2.46€
Turbo Pack: Booster Three TU03-EN002 Super Rare9.99€20.20€13.95€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of The Big March of Animals, Tour Bus To Forbidden Realms, Three of a Kind, Emerging Emergency Rescute Rescue and Cat Meeting.
This is the one of three cards released twice in separate Turbo Packs, in different rarities (Rare and Super Rare). The other two are Dark Hole and Gladiator Beast Laquari.
According to Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Arena, this monster is the boss of Rescue Rabbit.
In Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links, Rescue Cat is hidden in the trash can in the Card Studio screen.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Monoceros: You cannot Special Summon "Monoceros" with "Rescue Cat".


OCG Rulings



The effect of "Rescue Cat" is an Ignition Effect.: Rescue Cat

Sending "Rescue Cat" from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.

This effect does not target. (If you do not have 2 Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters in your Deck, the effect of "Rescue Cat" cannot be activated.)

2 Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters are Special Summoned from your Deck at the same time.

Resolving "they are destroyed during the End Phase." does not start a Chain Link

Previously Official Rulings


If one of the
monsters Special Summoned by "Rescue Cat's" effect is flipped face-down, or removed from play temporarily, the effect of "Rescue Cat" is reset and that monster is not destroyed during the End Phase.

If your opponent controls your "Rescue Cat" and activates its effect, your opponent gets the effect and Special Summons Beast-Type monsters from his/her Deck.

You cannot activate "Rescue Cat's" effect if there are 1 or less Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters in your Deck.

Destroying the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase does not start a Chain.