Reinforcement of the Army
Normal / Spell
Add 1 Level 4 or lower Warrior monster from your Deck to your hand.
CARD ID: 32807846
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
|Dark Beginning 2||DB2-EN147||Rare||0.19€||0.56€||0.51€|
|Dark Saviors||DASA-EN053||Super Rare||0.08€||0.32€||0.28€|
|Gold Series||GLD1-EN032||Gold Rare||0.48€||1.07€||1.05€|
|HERO Strike Structure Deck||SDHS-EN032||Common||0.02€||0.16€||0.20€|
|Hobby League 6 participation card D||HL06-EN004||Ultra Parallel Rare||8.20€||10.54€||11.12€|
|Legacy of Darkness||LOD-028||Super Rare||3.00€||7.73€||5.09€|
|Legacy of Darkness||LOD-EN028||Super Rare||3.00€||7.73€||5.09€|
|Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack||LCYW-EN173||Super Rare||0.35€||1.39€||1.29€|
|Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack||LCJW-EN286||Ultra Rare||1.90€||3.80€||3.54€|
|Legendary Dragon Decks||LEDD-ENA27||Common||0.02€||0.12€||0.17€|
|Legendary Hero Decks||LEHD-ENC18||Common||0.02€||0.15€||0.16€|
|Maximum Gold||MAGO-EN046||Premium Gold Rare||0.20€||0.50€||0.45€|
|Noble Knights of the Round Table Box Set||NKRT-EN026||Platinum Rare||0.25€||1.05€||0.53€|
|Premium Gold||PGLD-EN058||Gold Rare||0.15€||0.53€||0.45€|
|Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck||SR02-EN031||Common||0.02€||0.10€||0.11€|
|Samurai Warlords Structure Deck||SDWA-EN025||Common||0.02€||0.12€||0.11€|
|Space-Time Showdown Power-Up Pack||YS14-ENA09||Common||0.02€||0.12€||0.12€|
|Speed Duel: Battle City Box||SBCB-EN160||Common||0.02€||0.19€||0.21€|
|Speed Duel: Battle City Box||SBCB-EN160||Secret Rare||3.20€||4.16€||4.36€|
|Starter Deck: Duelist Toolbox||5DS3-EN022||Common||0.02€||0.12€||0.09€|
|Starter Deck: Xyz Symphony||YS12-EN027||Common||0.02€||0.11€||0.08€|
|Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph||SD5-EN024||Common||0.02€||0.11€||0.11€|
|Super Starter: V for Victory||YS13-EN029||Common||0.02€||0.14€||0.11€|
|Synchron Extreme Structure Deck||SDSE-EN028||Common||0.02€||0.13€||0.12€|
|The Dark Emperor Structure Deck||SDDE-EN022||Common||0.02€||0.12€||0.14€|
|Warriors' Strike Structure Deck||SDWS-EN025||Common||0.02€||0.18€||0.10€|
This card's artwork, Japanese name and theme are reminiscent of Reinforcements.
This card is named Reinforcement of the Army, while the OCG version is called Reinforcement; the TCG card Reinforcements has the OCG name of Reinforcement of the Army.
Judge Program Forum Rulings
"Mind Crush: If your opponent activates an effect like "Reinforcement of the Army" and takes a Warrior-Type monster to their hand, then you can activate "Mind Crush" before the opponent gets the chance to Summon the monster.
When "Reinforcement of the Army" resolves, turn player may start a Chain with a Spell Speed 2+ card or effect or pass Priority. This means that the opponent will have the opportunity to activate a Spell Speed 2+ card ("Mind Crush", etc) before the turn player will have the opportunity to Normal Summon a Monster.: Mind Crush vs Searchers
When "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, you cannot activate "Terraforming", "Reinforcement of the Army", etc.: Can "Reinforcement of the Army" be activated when "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field?
"Reinforcement of the Army" cannot be activated when there is no Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monster in your Deck.: Can "Reinforcements be activated when there is no Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monster in your Deck?
At the time of a card being added to the hand by "Magician of Faith" or "Reinforcement of the Army", the Turn Player cannot immediately activate a Normal Spell Card or Normal Summon a monster. If the Turn Player passes Priority and does not activate a Spell Speed 2+ effect, then the Turn Player can activate the Normal Spell Card/Normal Summom only after the opponent passes Priority
Previously Official Rulings
You must reveal the monster you select with this card's effect to your opponent before placing it in your hand.
You cannot activate this card when you have no Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monsters remaining in your Deck.
Mentions in Other Rulings
Metalsilver Armor: When you have a monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", your opponent can activate "Reinforcement of the Army".
Thunder King Rai-Oh: You cannot activate cards like "Reinforcement of the Army" while "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field.