Red-Eyes Retro Dragon


Dragon / Effect  DARK / 4
If a Level 7 or lower "Red-Eyes" monster(s) you control is destroyed by your opponent's attack or card effect and sent to your GY, while this card is in your hand: You can Special Summon this card in Defense Position, and if you do, Special Summon as many of those destroyed monsters as possible in the same position they were in when destroyed. You can Tribute this card; you can Normal Summon 1 "Red-Eyes" monster during your Main Phase this turn in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)
1700/1600 
CARD ID: 53485634
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Red-Eyes Retro Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Breakers of Shadow BOSH-EN095 Super Rare0.02€0.17€0.17€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENJ04 Common0.02€0.13€0.13€
Legendary Duelists LEDU-EN005 Common0.02€0.06€0.05€

Card Trivia

 Time Machine appears in this card's artwork, reflecting this card's first effect, as Time Machine was used in the manga and the anime to revive Red-Eyes B. Dragon.
This monster also appears to have two clock-like gears on its upper legs.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "If a Level 7 or lower "Red-Eyes" monster(s) you control, except "Red-Eyes B. Chick", is destroyed by your opponent's attack or card effect and sent to your Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position, and if you do, Special Summon as many of those destroyed monsters as possible in the same battle position they were in when destroyed." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.): Red-Eyes Retro Dragon

"Special Summon this card from your hand" and "Special Summon as many of those destroyed monsters as possible in the same battle position they were in when destroyed." are considered to happen simultaneously.

The effect "You can Tribute this card; you can Normal Summon 1 "Red-Eyes" monster during your Main Phase this turn, except "Red-Eyes B. Chick", in addition to your Normal Summon/Set." is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the field. (It does not target. Tributing "Red-Eyes Retro Dragon" is a cost to activate this effect.)

The additional Normal Summon is not performed when this effect resolves. The player who activated the effect of "Red-Eyes Retro Dragon" can Normal Summon 1 "Red-Eyes" monster during the Main Phase of this turn in addition to their Normal Summon/Set. (Normal Summoning a "Red-Eyes" monster this way does not start a Chain Link. You can also perform a Tribute Summon, but you cannot Set.)