Reckless Greed


  Normal / Trap
Draw 2 cards and skip your next 2 Draw Phases. 
CARD ID: 37576645
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Reckless Greed

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN095 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN095 Starfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN175 Mosaic Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN175 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN247 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Demo Deck 2016 DEM3-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Egyptian God Deck: Slifer the Sky Dragon EGS1-EN035 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN285 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-051 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN071 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Dragon's Roar SD1-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Invincible Fortress SD7-EN031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Powercode Link SDPL-EN038 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Zombie Madness SD2-EN027 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card represents the consequences of being recklessly greedy. The gold allures the man in the picture whilst; at the same time it hides a snake, and is set on a trapdoor. Should the man take the gold, he would be attacked by the snake hidden underneath it or fall through the trapdoor; similarly, should the player activate this card and draw, they would lose the right to conduct their Draw Phase for two whole turns, which could easily impair their game. It can be said that this card represent the concept of temptation, rather than greed alone.
This card is a weaker and more balanced version of “Pot of Greed”.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


If "
Reckless GreedDraw phases, and you also must skip your Draw Phase due to another effect such as "Offerings to the Doomed", the skipped Phases do not accumulate. So if you activate "Reckless Greed" and "Offerings to the Doomed", you only skip 2 Draw Phases.

Skipping a Draw Phase is an effect, not a cost, so if "Reckless Greed" is negated you do not skip your Draw Phases.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Muko: You can chain "Null and Void" to "Reckless Greed". Since you cannot draw by the effect of "Reckless Greed", the effect of skipping 2 Draw Phases is NOT applied.

Protector of the Sanctuary: If you control "Protector of the Sanctuary", your opponent CAN activate "Reload", "Jar of Greed", "Reckless Greed", etc., during the Draw Phase (either player's).

Protector of the Sanctuary: If "Call of the Haunted" is chained to "Reckless Greed" to Special Summon "Protector of the Sanctuary", you cannot draw for the effect of "Reckless Greed" because of the "Protector of the Sanctuary", so you do not draw and you do not skip 2 Draw Phases.