Ready for Intercepting


  Normal / Trap
Target 1 Warrior or Spellcaster monster on the field; change that target to face-down Defense Position. 
CARD ID: 31785398
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ready for Intercepting

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN192 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN192 Shatterfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Attack from the Deep SBAD-EN044 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel Tournament Pack 2 STP2-EN017 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN034 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Turbo Pack: Booster Eight TU08-EN010 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


If you activate "Ready for Intercepting" after your opponent’s attack declaration to flip face-down the monster which is being attacked, a replay does not occur. Complete the attack as normal. (This must happen during the Battle Step, not the Damage Step.)

If you activate "Ready for Intercepting" and target the attacking monster, it is flipped into face-down Defense Position and the attack ends. (This must happen during the Battle Step, not the Damage Step.)

While the effect of "Light of Intervention" is active, you cannot activate "Ready for Intercepting".

If you chain "Ready for Intercepting" to "Hammer Shot" to flip a monster face-down, that monster will not be included in determining which monster is destroyed by the effect of "Hammer Shot".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Drillago: If "Drillago" attacks directly, and your opponent activates "Ready for Intercepting" from his hand, because his/her "Makyura the Destructor" was sent to the Graveyard earlier this turn, to flip one of his face-up monsters face-down, there is no longer a condition allowing "Drillago" to attack directly, and a replay occurs.