Re-Fusion


  Equip / Spell
Activate this card by paying 800 LP, then target 1 Fusion Monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it and equip it with this card. When this card is destroyed, banish the equipped monster. 
CARD ID: 74694807
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Re-Fusion

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN167 Common0.10€0.22€0.45€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN047 Common0.02€0.21€0.18€
Fusion Enforcers FUEN-EN051 Super Rare0.02€0.18€0.20€
Hidden Summoners HISU-EN053 Super Rare0.02€0.08€0.05€

Card Trivia

 This is a fusion version of Fulfillment of the Contract and Premature Burial, as well as possibly Wicked Rebirth.
This is one of few cards seen in the anime, but never actually played.
The artwork of this card seems to be a more realistic version of the artwork of Polymerization.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Paying 800 Life Points is a cost to activate "Re-Fusion".: Re-Fusion

This card targets 1 Fusion Monster in your Graveyard. (You cannot target a Fusion Monster that was sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard.)

Applying "When this card is destroyed, remove the equipped monster from play." does not start a Chain Link.

When the equipped monster is changed to face-down Defense Position and "Re-Fusion" is destroyed, "When this card is destroyed, remove the equipped monster from play

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot use "
Re-Fusion" to Special Summon a Fusion Monster that was Summoned with "Magical Scientist", or otherwise not properly Fusion Summoned.

You can chain to the first part of this card's effect. However, the last part (that destroys the monster) does not start a chain.

Mentions in Other Rulings

VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon: Once properly Summoned by the method written in the text this card can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with effects like "Call of the Haunted" or "Re-Fusion".