Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One


  Normal / Spell
To activate this card, you must draw it for your normal draw in your Draw Phase, reveal it, and keep it revealed until the start of Main Phase 1. At the start of your Main Phase 1 that same turn, you can: Special Summon, from your Extra Deck or Graveyard, 1 monster that has a number between "Number 101" and "Number 107" in its name, except "Number C" monsters, then Xyz Summon, from your Extra Deck, 1 "Number C" monster with the same number in its name as the first monster, by using it as the Xyz Material. You can only apply the effect of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" once per Duel. 
CARD ID: 57734012
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2015 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP15-EN033 Secret Rare0.99€2.29€2.40€
Primal Origin PRIO-EN058 Secret Rare1.79€2.89€2.92€

Card Trivia

 This card's artwork features a Barian Emblem and seven stars forming the Big Dipper, in reference to the Seven Barian Emperors, whose names are corrupted forms of the stars in the aforementioned constellation.
Coincidentally, this was also the seventh card shown in the anime that was capable of Rank-Up (though only the sixth Rank-Up-Magic card).
This is the first Rank-Up-Magic card to feature kanji in its Japanese name, rather than a phonetic rendering of English in katakana.
The kanji in this card's name is read as Swords of the Seven Emperors.
This is the first Rank-Up-Magic card that does not have Force in its name.
This is the only Rank-Up-Magic card to have a hyphen in its English name (after the word Rank-Up-Magic), contrasting with the fact that the Japanese names of each Rank-Up-Magic card all have hyphens after 「」.
This card's effect that requires it to be activated right after the normal draw is a reference to Chaos Draw.
This card appears in the artwork of Rank-Up Rising.
In the anime, Number C101: Silent Honor DARK was Summoned the most times through this card's effect, with a total of 4 times. Close behind was Number C107: Neo Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon at 3 times.
Only six of the Seven Barian Emperors have used this card; Vector has never used it because he was working with Don Thousand.
Consequently, the only Number C10X monster not Summoned by this card is Number C104: Umbral Horror Masquerade.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card does not target.: Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One

If you drew this card with your normal draw during the Draw Phase and it has been revealed in your hand since then, this card can be activated at the start of your Main Phase 1. (This card can only be activated during the turn in which you draw it with your normal draw. It cannot be activated during subsequent turns.)

You can choose not to reveal this card when it's drawn. (In that case, this card cannot be activated.)

Revealing this card when it's drawn with your normal draw does not start a Chain Link.

Even if the activation of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is negated by "Light and Darkness Dragon", or the effect is negated by "Silent Swordsman LV7", "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" can be activated once again during the same Duel. The effect of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" can only be applied once per Duel.: If the activation or the effect of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is negated, can "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" be used again during the same Duel?

At the time you drew "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, you immediately reveal it to your opponent. Then, by proceeding through the phases while keeping this card revealed, you declare the activation of this card when you enter the beginning of your Main Phase 1. (You perform the part of the effect that is written after the activation requirements.): Please explain the activation procedure for Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One.

"Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is activated by drawing it for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, revealing it, and keeping it revealed until the start of your Main Phase 1. If "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is among the 5 cards you start with at the beginning of the Duel, since it was not drawn for your normal draw during the Draw Phase, you cannot activate it.: If "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is in your hand at the start of the Duel, can it be activated?

"Serial Spell" can be chained to "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One". In this case, after the "Special Summon, from your Extra Deck or Graveyard, 1 monster that has a number between "Number 101" and "Number 107" in its name, except "Number C" monsters, then Xyz Summon, from your Extra Deck, 1 "Number C" monster with the same number in its name as the first monster, by using it as the Xyz Material." effect of "Serial Spell" resolves, the "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" activated as chain 1 does not Specal Summon any monster. (The effect of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" can only be applied once per Duel.): Can "Serial Spell" be chained to "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One"?

If you have already applied the effect of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" during this Duel, since you are unable to activate it again, you cannot reveal a second "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" when you draw it.: If you have already activated "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" during the Duel, can you reveal a drawn "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One"?

If you draw "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" while "The Eye of Truth" is active, since "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" has been revealed in your hand since your normal draw, it can be activated at the start of your Main Phase 1.: If you draw "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" while "The Eye of Truth" is active, what happens?