Raiza the Storm Monarch

Winged Beast / Effect  WIND / 6
If this card is Tribute Summoned: Target 1 card on the field; place that target on the top of the Deck.
CARD ID: 73125233
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Raiza the Storm Monarch


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN015 Rare0.02€0.37€0.46€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN015 Starfoil Rare0.10€0.26€0.33€
Duelist League 14 participation cards DL14-EN008 Rare0.35€-,--€0.91€
Emperor of Darkness Structure Deck SR01-EN009 Common0.02€0.15€0.09€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN026 Super Rare0.05€0.41€0.26€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN026 Ultimate Rare2.00€5.16€4.87€
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN026 Gold Rare0.09€0.34€0.25€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN062 Gold Rare0.02€0.31€0.35€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of the following cards:
By Order of the Emperor
Compulsory Recoil Device
Down Force
Super Rush Recklessly
The Monarchs Stormforth
March of the Monarchs
Domain of the True Monarchs
Tribute Carnival
This monster has an upgraded form: Raiza the Mega Monarch.
This monster has a Vassal counterpart: Garum the Storm Vassal.


OCG Rulings

This effect targets 1 card on the field.: Effect Monster > Raiza the Storm Monarch

If "Raiza the Storm Monarch"s effect targets a face-down Quick-Play Spell Card or Normal Trap Card, and the targeted card is chained to "Raiza the Storm Monarch"s effect, the targetted Spell/Trap Card is not returned to the Deck. If the targeted card is a face-down Continuous Trap Card and it is chained to the effect, then the card is returned to the top of the Deck.: If the targeted card chains the effect of "Raiza, the Mega Monarch", is it returned to the Deck?

When "Raiza the Storm Monarch" is successfully Tribute Summoned, his effect activates and targets the card. At this point, "Intercept" can be chained. Since "Raiza the Storm Monarch

Previously Official Rulings

If you
chain a Quick-Play Spell or a Normal or Counter Trap Card targeted by the effect of "Raiza the Storm Monarch", it will not be returned to the top of its owner's Deck.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Doomcaliber Knight: When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ "Simultaneous Effects") and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.
Example 4: If "Sangan" is Tributed to Tribute Summon "Raiza the Storm Monarch" while "Doomcaliber Knight" is face-up on the field, "Sangan's" effect is Chain Link 1 and "Raiza the Storm Monarch's" effect is Chain Link 2. "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect is chained, negating "Raiza the Storm Monarch's" effect and destroying it.

Judge List Rulings

Raiza the Storm Monarch's" effect activates when it is successfully Tribute Summoned. If a card like "Solemn Judgment" negates the Tribute Summon, then the Tribute Summon is not successful so the effect of "Raiza the Storm Monarch" will not activate.: Solemn Judgment right timing vs. Trigger Effect monsters

"Monarch's" effects activate at the time they are successfully Tribute Summoned. Their effects are Spell Speed 1. If the opponent wants to activate a card like "Bottomless Trap Hole", it will be placed onto the Chain with the "Monarch's" effect. But "Monarchs" don't need to remain on the field to resolve their effects, so destroying them with "Bottomless Trap Hole" will not negate their effect.: Bottomless Trap Hole Vs. Monarchs