Rainbow Overdragon


Dragon / Fusion / Effect  LIGHT / 12
7 "Crystal Beast" monsters
(This card is always treated as an "Ultimate Crystal" card.)
Must be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned by Tributing 1 Level 10 "Ultimate Crystal" monster. Once per turn: You can banish 1 "Crystal Beast" monster from your GY; this card gains ATK equal to the banished monster's, until the end of this turn. (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this Fusion Summoned card; shuffle all cards on the field into the Deck.

4000/ 
CARD ID: 37440988
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Rainbow Overdragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium LED2-EN037 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN101 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is the first Fusion Monster that can Special Summon itself from the Extra Deck without utilizing Contact Fusion to do so.
Excluding Elemental Hero Divine Neos, it is also the first Fusion Monster to require a fixed number of more than 5 Fusion Materials.
This monster is the evolved version of Rainbow Dragon.
It even shares the same Attribute, Type, ATK and DEF, as well as being 2 Levels higher.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Summoning this card by either of its written Summoning methods (Fusion Summon and Special Summon by Tributing a Level 10 "Ultimate Crystal" monster) will have it considered "properly Summoned".: Rainbow Overdragon
Hence, if you Summoned "Rainbow Overdragon" through either of the above methods and it is sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon that "Rainbow Overdragon" from the Graveyard with "Rainbow Gravity".: Can I Summon "Rainbow Overdragon" with the effect of "Rainbow Gravity"?

The act of Summoning this card by Tributing a Level 10 "Ultimate Crystal" monster does not start a Chain, and is also not a Fusion Summon. A "Rainbow Overdragon" Summoned this way will be unable to activate its second effect.: If I Summoned "Rainbow Overdragon" by Tributing a Level 10 "Ultimate Crystal" monster, can I Tribute it to shuffle all cards on the field into the Deck?

This card's first effect is a non-targeting Ignition Effect, that banishes a "Crystal Beast" monster from the Graveyard as a cost.

This card's second effect is a non-targeting Quick Effect that involves Tributing itself as a cost. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.