Rainbow Gravity


  Normal / Trap
If you have 7 "Crystal Beast" cards with different names on your field and/or in your GY: Special Summon 1 "Ultimate Crystal" monster from your Deck or GY, ignoring its Summoning conditions. 
CARD ID: 63806265
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Rainbow Gravity

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN174 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN115 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN065 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN057 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Based on the overall color of the dragon, especially the design and color of the head, it has been determined that the dragon shown is in fact Rainbow Dark Dragon.
Given this, if taken realistically, this card's name and artwork is a half-truth.  Because rainbows are a source of light (namely the sun's rays being refracted into different wavelengths) almost no forms of gravity affect them as they are the fastest thing known to man.  However, the said dragon in this card's artwork may be a nod to the only thing that light can't escape, which is the gravitational pull of a black hole.
This card's name may be a reference to the novel Gravity's Rainbow by Thomas Pynchon.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Rainbow Gravity" does not target.: Rainbow Gravity

This card's activation condition checks both your field and Graveyard combined for whether you control seven "Crystal Beast" monsters with different names.

You cannot activate this card in the Damage Step.

If you lack an "Ultimate Crystal" monster in your Deck or Graveyard, you cannot activate this card.

If you have Summoned "Rainbow Overdragon" through either of its written Summoning methods (Fusion Summon or by Tributing an Ultimate Crystal monster) and it is sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon that "Rainbow Overdragon" from the Graveyard with "Rainbow Gravity". Conversely, if you used "Gale Dogra: Can I Summon "Rainbow Overdragon" with the effect of "Rainbow Gravity"?


Previously Official Rulings


A "
Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" in the Graveyard that was not first properly Special Summoned cannot be Special Summoned with "Rainbow Gravity".

If an effect is chained that reduces the number of "Crystal Beast" monsters with different names to 6 or less, "Rainbow Gravity's" effect still resolves.