Rainbow Dark Dragon

Dragon / Effect  DARK / 10
(This card is always treated as an "Ultimate Crystal" card.)
Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by banishing 7 DARK monsters with different names from your GY. You can banish all other DARK monsters from your field and GY; this card gains 500 ATK for each card banished this way.

CARD ID: 79407975
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Rainbow Dark Dragon


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battles of Legend: Relentless Revenge BLRR-EN054 Ultra Rare---
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN243 Ultra Rare---
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN100 Common---
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN003 Secret Rare---
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN099 Common---
Structure Deck: Sacred Beasts SDSA-EN010 Common---

Card Trivia

 This card is the Dark counterpart of Rainbow Dragon.
This monster appears in the artworks of Advanced Dark and Rainbow Gravity which are both support cards for this card.
This card shares the 2nd highest ATK of a non-Fusion, Xyz or Synchro Dragon-Type monster, along with its counterparts, Rainbow Dragon and Malefic Rainbow Dragon, Blue-Eyes Chaos MAX Dragon and Soul Drain Dragon. The only Non-Fusion, Xyz or Synchro Dragon-Type monsters with a higher ATK power is Malefic Truth Dragon.


OCG Rulings

This card can only be Special Summoned by the method described in its text. Even if this card is Special Sumoned once, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with effects like "Monster Reborn".: Rainbow Dark Dragon

The effect of "Rainbow Dark Dragon" is an Ignition Effect.

Banishing all other face-up DARK monsters you control and from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. (Face-down DARK monsters are not banished.)

The ATK gained by this effect remains as long as this card remains face-up

Previously Official Rulings

Rainbow Dark Dragon's" effect to increase its ATK is an Ignition Effect.

Removing from play all other DARK monsters you control and in your Graveyard is a cost.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Rainbow Gravity: A "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" in the Graveyard that was not first properly Special Summoned cannot be Special Summoned with "Rainbow Gravity".

Rainbow Path: You do not have to add a "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" to your hand.

Rainbow Path: If "Rainbow Path" fails to negate the monster's attack, you cannot add "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" to your hand.