R - Righteous Justice


  Normal / Spell
Destroy Spells/Traps on the field equal to the number of "Elemental HERO" cards you control. 
CARD ID: 37318031
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: R - Righteous Justice

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN220 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki 2 DP03-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN040 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN030 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN090 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN025 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The yellow letter R in this card's artwork appears in the artwork of Hero Flash!!.
Each time Jaden attempted to use this card in a Duel, it is always countered by the opponent's Trap Card and rendered useless.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"R - Righteous Justice" does not target.: Righteous Justice

Suppose your opponent controls 3 "Elemental HERO" monsters and 1 Spell/Trap Card, and you control 2 Spell/Trap Cards. If your opponent activates "R - Righteous Justice", since 2 Spell/Trap Cards you control will be destroyed by "R - Righteous Justice", you can chain "Starlight Road".: Can "Starlight Road" be chained to "R - Righteous Justice"?

Suppose your opponent controls 3 "Elemental HERO" monsters and 2 Spell/Trap Cards, and you control 2 Spell/Trap Cards. If your opponent activates "R - Righteous Justice", since it does not target and is unknown whether or not your opponent will destroy 2 Spell/Trap Cards you control, you cannot chain "Starlight Road"

"R - Righteous Justice" does not target, so the number of Spell or Trap Cards to destroy is not decided at the time the card is activated and no targets are selected. When resolving "R - Righteous Justice", a number of Spell or Trap Cards on the field equal to the number of face-up "Elemental HERO" monsters you control are destroy

Previously Official Rulings


Count the number of “
Elemental Heroes” on your side of the field when the effect of “R – Righteous Justice” resolves.

There must be enough Spell & Trap Cards on the field in order to activate “R – Righteous Justice”. If there are fewer Spell & Trap Cards than the number of your “Elemental Heroes” then you cannot activate it.

If an effect is chained that reduces the number of Spell & Trap Cards on the field so that you have more “Elemental Heroes” than cards to destroy, the entire effect disappears.

You cannot pick “R – Righteous Justice” as 1 of the Spell & Trap Cards to destroy for its own effect.

R – Righteous Justice” does not target.