Proto-Cyber Dragon

Machine / Effect  LIGHT / 3
This card's name becomes "Cyber Dragon" while on the field.
CARD ID: 26439287
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Proto-Cyber Dragon


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN005 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN130 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN004 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN177 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB05 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Machina Mayhem Structure Deck SDMM-EN014 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN010 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN010 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card appears in the artwork of Three of a Kind and Cyber Network.
This card's ATK and DEF are each 1000 points lower than those of Cyber Dragon.
This card is likely a successor to Cyber Dragon Core, based on the similarity of the surrounding area depicted in the artwork of both cards.
This card was created as a replacement for Cyber Dragon back when it used to be Limited to 1 copy per deck, because not being able to have 3 copies of it made it impossible to Fusion Summon Cyber Twin Dragon or Cyber End Dragon in Advanced format.
This monster appears to be a prototype for Cyber Dragon, hence the name Proto-Cyber Dragon.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cyber Dragon Zwei: If you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when "Proto-Cyber Dragon" is Summoned while you have 1 "Cyber Dragon" in your Deck and 3 "Cyber Dragon Zwei" in your Graveyard and only 3 Monster Card Zones open, you choose which monsters you want to Special Summon. Any monster that you cannot Special Summon is sent to the Graveyard.

OCG Rulings

If "Proto-Cyber Dragon" is face-up on the field and has its name treated as "Cyber Dragon", then you can use it as a Fusion Material for "Cyber Twin Dragon" or "Cyber End Dragon".: Can you use "Proto-Cyber Dragon" as a Fusion Material for "Cyber End Dragon"?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Inferno Reckless Summon: If you have three copies each of "Cyber Dragon Zwei" and "Cyber Dragon" in your Graveyard, then you can activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when "Proto-Cyber Dragon" is Special Summoned, even though you do not have enough open Monster Card Zones. When resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon", you select and Special Summon as many monsters as possible. Also, copies of "Cyber Dragonnolink=1 in your Graveyard, then can "Inferno Reckless Summon" be activated?

Previously Official Rulings

{{Previously Official Rulings
Skill Drain" is active, this card is no longer treated as "Cyber Dragon". You could not use it for "Attack Reflector Unit", etc.

You can have 3 "Cyber Dragon" and 3 "Proto-Cyber Dragon" in your Deck and Side Deck combined.

If you Special Summon this card you can activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" and Special Summon "Cyber Dragon" from your Deck.

You can use "Machine Duplication" and "Proto-Cyber Dragon" to Special Summon up to 2 "Cyber Dragons" from your Deck. (provided "Proto-Cyber Dragon's" ATK is lowered below 500.)

While this card is face-up on the field, it can be used as "Cyber Dragon" for a Fusion Summon.

If "Proto-Cyber Dragon" is used in the Fusion Summon of "Cyber Twin Dragon", and "De-Fusion" is used on that "Cyber Twin Dragon", you cannot Special Summon the "Proto-Cyber Dragon" from the Graveyard because its name is not 1 of the listed Fusion Material Monsters. (It's no longer treated as "Cyber Dragon" while in the Graveyard.)

If “Prohibition” is activated choosing “Cyber Dragon”, “Proto-Cyber Dragon” will not have its name treated as “Cyber Dragon” and can still attack and change its battle position.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Generation Shift: If you target "Proto-Cyber Dragon"with this effect, you must add "Proto-Cyber Dragon"to your hand. You cannot add "Cyber Dragon"

Inferno Reckless Summon: If you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when you Special Summon "Proto-Cyber Dragon", you will Special Summon "Cyber Dragon" from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard.

Karma Cut: If "Proto-Cyber Dragon" is removed from play by "Karma Cut", only other "Proto-Cyber Dragon" cards will be removed from play. "Cyber Dragon" is not affected.

Neo-Spacian Dark Panther: If you target "Proto-Cyber Dragon", "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's" name will be treated as "Cyber Dragon" because of the copied effect.

Next to be Lost: If you target "Proto-Cyber Dragon" on your side of the field for "Next to be Lost", you send a "Cyber Dragon" from your Deck to the Graveyard, not a "Proto-Cyber Dragon".