Prior of the Ice Barrier


Aqua / Effect  WATER / 2
If you control an "Ice Barrier" monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand). You cannot Special Summon any Level 5 or higher monsters the turn you Summon this way. You can Tribute this card, then target 1 "Ice Barrier" monster in your GY, except "Prior of the Ice Barrier"; Special Summon that target.
1000/400 
CARD ID: 50088247
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Prior of the Ice Barrier

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Photon Shockwave PHSW-EN030 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Freezing Chains SDFC-EN008 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Mirror of the Ice Barrier appears in this card's artwork, adorning the top of this monster's staff.
According to the Duel Terminal Master Guide, this card is Sacred Spirit of the Ice Barrier was when he was alive.
He was also responsible for sealing the three dragons of the Ice Barrier.
This monster appears in the artwork of Void Trap Hole.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Special Summoning this card from your hand does not start a Chain Link.: Effect Monster > Preacher of the Ice Barrier

The text "you cannot Special Summon Level 5 or higher monsters" is not treated as an Effect Monster's effect.

Tributing this card is an activation cost for its effect which Special Summons an "Ice Barrier" monster from your Graveyard.

The effect targets one "Ice Barrier" monster in your Graveyard.