Pot of Duality

  Normal / Spell
Excavate the top 3 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, also, after that, shuffle the rest back into your Deck. You can only activate 1 "Pot of Duality" per turn. You cannot Special Summon during the turn you activate this card. 
CARD ID: 98645731
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Pot of Duality


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Five AP05-EN003 Ultimate Rare---
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN046 Rare---
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN046 Starfoil Rare---
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN160 Mosaic Rare---
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN160 Rare---
Collectible Tins 2011 Wave 1 CT08-EN008 Super Rare---
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN062 Secret Rare---
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN084 Ultra Rare---
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN034 Common---
High-Speed Riders HSRD-EN056 Rare---
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENY34 Common---
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENA26 Common---
Onslaught of the Fire Kings Structure Deck SDOK-EN027 Common---
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN055 Gold Rare---
Starter Deck: Link Strike YS17-EN028 Common---

Card Trivia

 This pot appears in the artwork of Single Purchase, Recall, and Scrounging Goblin.
The artwork of Asleep at the Switch possibly hints at how the two pots became broken before being merged together.
True to its name (and its Japanese name more so), this pot features the faces of Pot of Greed and Pot of Generosity.
This card's effect imitates Greed when the top cards of your Deck is picked, and then imitates Generosity when some of them returned to the Deck.
According to the Konami TCG Website, this card was the most talked about Spell Card of 2010.


TCG Rulings

The cards you don’t choose are returned to the Deck, and the Deck is shuffled.: Duelist Revolution -- Card Rulings (Version 1.1)

If you only have 2 cards left in your Deck, you can still activate "Pot of Duality". You’ll reveal the remaining 2, add 1 to your hand, and the other will be returned.

You can Chain "Mystical Refpanel" to "Pot of Duality".

You can activate "Pot of Duality" and "Future Fusion" during the same turn.: Pot of Duality vs Future Fusion: Future Fusion and Pot of Duality

Mentions in Other Rulings

Mystical Refpanel: You can Chain "Mystical Refpanel" to "Pot of Duality". If you Chain "Mystical Refpanel" to your opponent’s "Pot of Duality", you will reveal the top 3 cards of your Deck and add 1 to your hand, but your opponent will be the one who cannot Special Summon

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
Ice Hand: If the effect of "Ice Hand" is activated, destroying a Spell/Trap card, but the player chooses not to Special Summon Fire Hand, then that player can activate "Pot of Duality" that same turn.: Optional Summon vs Pot of Duality

Macro Cosmos: If "Macro Cosmos" is activated and "Royal Decree" is chained, then the effect of "Macro Cosmos" will be negated. However, if that Duelist attempted to perform the optional Special Summon from "Macro Cosmos", then a Special Summon was still attempted and that Duelist will not be able to use "Pot of Duality" that turn. However, if the Duelist does not attempt to Special Summon with "Macro Cosmos", then that Duelist would be able to use "Pot of Duality" that turn.

OCG Rulings

The three cards revealed by the effect of "Pot of Duality" are verified by both players.: Spell Card > Pot of Duality

You shuffle your Deck after the remaining cards returned to the Deck by the effect of "Pot of Duality".

After you return to the Deck the two cards that you picked up by the effect of "Pot of Duality", you shuffle the Deck.: After returning cards to the Deck by the effect of "Pot of Duality", do you shuffle?

If "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, then you cannot activate "Pot of Duality". Also, if an effect is Chained to "Pot of Duality" and Special Summons "Thunder King Rai-Oh", then when resolving "Pot of Duality" you still reveal the top three cards of your Deck. You select one card to be added to your hand and send it to the Graveyard instead, and shuffle the remaining two cards into your Deck.: Can you activate "Pot of Duality" if "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field?