Plaguespreader Zombie


Zombie / Tuner / Effect  DARK / 2
If this card is in your GY: You can place 1 card from your hand on the top of the Deck; Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field.
400/200 
CARD ID: 33420078
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Plaguespreader Zombie

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN071 Common0.10€0.49€0.31€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN071 Mosaic Rare0.10€0.88€0.56€
Crossroads of Chaos CSOC-EN031 Ultimate Rare3.50€6.90€9.88€
Crossroads of Chaos CSOC-EN031 Ultra Rare0.50€1.41€1.34€
Dark Saviors DASA-EN041 Super Rare0.02€0.15€0.14€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN076 Ultra Rare0.09€0.40€0.39€
Gold Series 3 GLD3-EN019 Gold Rare0.20€0.93€0.88€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN074 Gold Rare0.09€0.60€0.70€
Synchron Extreme Structure Deck SDSE-EN021 Common0.04€0.21€0.25€

Card Trivia

 This monster is probably based on the yōkai Nuppeppō, an undead amorphous being that wanders aimlessly, spreading its odor of rotten flesh.
This is reinforced by the plague spreader nature of this monster and by the fact it has not a defined form, being composed by parts of many different creatures.
It appears to consist of several different monster parts. While most features of its body aren't identifiable parts of specific monsters, the right arm appears to be that of Koalo-Koala and its left arm appears to be that of Berserk Gorilla.
This monster was the first Zombie-Type Tuner monster.
There are three Synchro Monsters that can be Synchro Summoned only by using this Tuner: Doomkaiser Dragon, Archfiend Zombie-Skull and Revived King Ha Des.
 This card has many similarities to Pain Painter:
They both have the same Attribute, Type, Level, ATK and DEF.
They are both Tuner monsters.
While not much of a similarity, they both have the same name (the effect of Pain Painter lets its name be treated as Plaguespreader Zombie).
This monster appears in the artwork of Quarantine and Uni-Song Tuning.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Returning 1 card from your hand to your deck is a cost.: Effect Monster > Plaguespreader Zombie

Removing this card from play does not start a chain.

If "Plaguespreader Zombie" is flipped face-down after it is Special Summoned by its effect, it is not removed from play when it is removed from the field, even if it is flipped face-up.: When "Quillbolt Hedgehog" is Special Summoned, after being flipped face-down, is it removed from play when it leaves the field?

If "The Fabled Ganashia" or "Plaguespreader Zombie" was Special Summoned by its effect, then it is removed from play if it would be removed from the field even if the effect of "Skill Drain" is active.: If "Skill Drain" has been activated, then is "The Fabled Ganashia" removed from play if it would be removed from the field after it was Special Summoned by its effect?

If "Battle Fader" or "Plaguespreader Zombie" was Special Summoned by its own effect, then it is removed from play when it is removed from the field. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" by returning such a monster to the hand. Also, if "Degenerate Circuit" is active, then you cannot return cards to the hand, so you cannot activate the effect of a card like "Genex Ally Birdman" or "Mist Valley Shaman".: Can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" while "Degenerate Circuit" is active?

Mentions in Other Rulings

When the Turn Player Normal Summons, Flip Summons, or Special Summons a monster, the Turn Player cannot first activate the Ignition Effect of a monster in his hand (like "Thunder Dragon" or "Genex Ally Birdman") nor the Ignition Effect of a monster in his Graveyard (like "Plaguespreader Zombie" or "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor").: When you Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon a monster, can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman"?

Number 16: Shock Master: The effect of "Number 16: Shock Master" also prevents players from activating effects outside of the field.: While applying the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", can you activate effects which activate outside of the field?
Example: You cannot activate monster effects that activate in the Graveyard like "Plaguespreader Zombie

Previously Official Rulings


Returning 1 card from your hand to the top of your Deck is a
cost.

Removing "Plaguespreader Zombie" from play with its effect does not start a Chain.

If you Special Summon "Plaguespreader Zombie" from the Graveyard with its effect, and afterwards it is removed from play with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", it is not returned to the field during the End Phase and remains removed from play.

If "Plaguespreader Zombie" is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by its effect and is later removed from the field while "Skill Drain" is active, it is removed from play.

If "Plaguespreader Zombie" is flipped face-down after being Special Summoned from the Graveyard by its effect, when it is removed from the field it is not removed from play.