Pitch-Black Power Stone

  Continuous / Trap
Activate this card by placing 3 Spell Counters on this card. Once per turn, during your turn: You can target 1 other face-up card on the field that you can place a Spell Counter on; remove 1 Spell Counter from this card, and if you do, place 1 Spell Counter on that target. When the last Spell Counter(s) is removed from this card, destroy it. 
CARD ID: 34029630
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Pitch-Black Power Stone


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN150 Common0.02€0.32€0.25€
Magician's Force MFC-095 Short Print0.05€-,--€0.35€
OTS Tournament Pack 7 OP07-EN022 Common0.02€0.13€0.14€
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN036 Common0.02€0.06€0.08€
Structure Deck: Order of the Spellcasters SR08-EN036 Common0.02€0.07€0.09€
Structure Deck: Spellcaster's Judgment SD6-EN034 Common0.02€0.07€0.04€

Card Trivia

 The symbol of a Spell Counter appears on the orb in this card' artwork.
This orb appears in the artworks of Mega Ton Magical Cannon, Miracle Restoring, Anti-Spell, and Alchemist of Black Spells.


OCG Rulings

"Tytannial, Princess of Camellias"s effect can be used against Continuous Spell Cards and Continuous Trap Cards which are already face-up. The effect must be chainable, and must target a card on the field.: Can Continuous Spell/Trap Cards be negated with the effect of "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias"?
Example: "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias" can be used against "Pitch-Black Power Stone".

The three Spell Counters are placed on "Pitch-Black Power Stone" at activation, before your opponent can respond.

If "Seven Tools of the Bandit" is chained, then "Pitch-Black Power Stone" is destroyed while it has the three Spell Counters.: At what time are the three Spell Counters placed on "Pitch-Black Power Stone"?

If "Royal Decree" is active, the three Spell Counters are still placed on "Pitch-Black Power Stone" at activation. However, the effect of "Pitch-Black Power Stone" will be negated at resolution and the three Spell Counters will be removed. Because of this, you cannot use the effect of "Pitch-Black Power Stone" to move the Spell Counter to another card.: If "Pitch-Black Power Stone" is negated by the effect of "Royal Decree", are Spell Counters placed?

If "Pitch-Black Power Stone" is negated by "Royal Decree", then "Pitch-Black Power Stone" will remain on the field meaninglessly. When "Royal Decree" is removed from the field, the effect of "Pitch-Black Power Stone" is reapplied, so you can put Spell Counters on "Pitch-Black Power Stone" by "Apprentice Magician" etc.

This card's effect targets the monster that it places 1 Spell Counter

Previously Official Rulings

You place the 3
Spell Counters on "Pitch-Black Power Stone" even if "Royal Decree" is active, so if your opponent chains "Royal Decree" to your "Pitch-Black Power Stone", or chains "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon "Jinzo", you still get 3 Spell Counters on it.

"Pitch-Black Power Stone"s transfer effect targets.

"Pitch-Black Power Stone" may itself receive additional Spell Counters from effects such as "Apprentice Magician".

You can use a Spell Counter from a card like "Breaker the Magical Warrior" and replace "Breaker the Magical Warrior"s Spell Counter with "Pitch-Black Power Stone" on the same turn (and use "Breaker the Magical Warrior"s effect again that same turn, if you wish).

If you have multiple "Pitch-Black Power Stones", each can transfer 1 of its Spell Counters per turn.

If you have 1 Spell Counter left on "Pitch-Black Power Stone", and your opponent activates "Mystical Space Typhoon", and you chain the transferring effect of "Pitch-Black Power Stone" (a Spell Speed 2 effect), first the transfer effect resolves and the Spell Counter is moved, then "Pitch-Black Power Stone" is immediately destroyed before "Mystical Space Typhoon" resolves.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amplifier"Jinzo with Amplifier", your Trap Cards are not negate"Pitch Black Power Stone"

Breaker the Magical Warrior: You can use "Breaker the Magical Warrior"s effect multiple times in the same turn as long as you can keep re-supplying him with Spell Counters (using "Pitch-Black Power Stone", etc.).

Dark Valkyria: While "Dark Valkyria" is an Effect Monster, you can place Spell Counters onto it with other card effects, like "Pitch-Black Power Stone" .