Performage Trick Clown

Spellcaster / Effect  LIGHT / 4
If this card is sent to the GY: You can target 1 "Performage" monster in your GY; Special Summon it, but its ATK/DEF become 0, then you take 1000 damage. You can only use this effect of "Performage Trick Clown" once per turn.
CARD ID: 67696066
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Performage Trick Clown


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2016 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP16-EN062 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battles of Legend: Relentless Revenge BLRR-EN060 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Clash of Rebellions CORE-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Shaddoll Showdown SDSH-EN016 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The wand this monster's holding resembles the cane that is being held by Number 7: Lucky Straight:
Both apparatuses have reddish staff ends.
Both of the said staff ends on the wands are in the shape of textual characters; this monster's is in the shape of a question mark (?), whereas Lucky Straights is in the shape of its numerical value preceded by a zero (07).


OCG Rulings

The monster effect of "Performage Trick Clown" is a Trigger Effect. (It can also activate during the Damage Step.). : Performage Trick Clown

The effect targets 1 "Performage" monster in your Graveyard. (You can also target "Performage Trick Clown" with its own effect.)

"Special Summon it, its ATK and DEF become 0," "and" "then you take 1000 damage." are "NOT" actions considered to be happening at the same time.

The Trigger Effect of "Performage Trick Clown" can activate when it is sent from hand or field to the Graveyard, "NOT" only when it's sent from Deck to the Graveyard. Also, you can activate its Trigger Effect in a new chain when sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate a card or effect.

You can Special Summon "Performage Trapeze Magician" with the Trigger Effect of "Performage Trick Clown". Its ATK and DEF will become 0, also the monster effect of "Performage Trapeze Magician", ""You never take damage if the amount is less than or equal to this card's ATK.", is "NOT" applied yet and you will take 1,000 damage as usual from the effect of "Performage Trick Clown". : Can I Special Summon "Performage Trapeze Magician" with the effect of "Performage Trick Clown", also is damage taken by the effect of "Performage Trick Clown?

Even if "Performage Trick Clown" is Set "and" destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, you can still activate its Trigger Effect. : Can I activate the effect of "Performage Trick Clown" even when it is Set and destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard?

Mentions in Other Rulings
""Performage Trick Clown" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard and "Trick Box" is activated." When resolving the effect of "Trick Box", you can Special Summon any “Performage” monster in your Graveyard.
"(In the above situation, if you have another “Performage” monster in your Graveyard along with "Performage Trick Clown", it is possible to Special Summon a different monster.)": How do I resolve the effect of "Performage Trick Clown" if "Trick Box" is chained?