Paladin of White Dragon


Dragon / Ritual / Effect  LIGHT / 4
You can Ritual Summon this card with "White Dragon Ritual". At the start of the Damage Step, if this card attacks a face-down Defense Position monster: Destroy that face-down monster. You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from your hand or Deck, but "Blue-Eyes White Dragons" cannot attack for the rest of this turn.
1900/1200 
CARD ID: 73398797
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Paladin of White Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN081 Super Rare1.00€3.46€1.81€
Duelist Pack: Kaiba DPKB-EN024 Rare0.02€0.55€0.33€
Magician's Force MFC-026 Ultra Rare2.70€5.83€2.52€
Starter Deck: Kaiba Evolution SKE-024 Common0.03€0.36€0.10€

Card Trivia

 The warrior featured on the artwork of this card seems to be voyaging on an adventure:
Raregold Armor →  Kishido SpiritRitual WeaponWhite Dragon RitualPaladin of White Dragon.
The Dragon mounted seems to be an infant
Blue-Eyes White Dragon, presumably hatched from The White Stone of Legend.
This card has four counterparts:
A
Red-Eyes counterpart, Paladin of Dark Dragon.
A Zombie counterpart,
Paladin of the Cursed Dragon.
A
Photon counterpart, Paladin of Photon Dragon.
A Cyberse counterpart,
Paladin of Storm Dragon.
This card is the first Dragon Ritual Monster.
Despite being displayed as a Dragon monster in its anime incarnation, this card did not contribute to the ATK gain of
Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon in Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie: Pyramid of Light".

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Divine Wrath:" You can activate "Divine Wrath" when"Paladin of White Dragon" is Tributed for its own effect.

Skill Drain:" If you Tribute "Paladin of White Dragon" to activate its effect while "Skill Drain" is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon "Blue-Eyes White DragonKonami's OCG Rulings =
"
Blue-Eyes White Dragon: If the "You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from your hand or Deck, but "Blue-Eyes White Dragons" cannot attack for the rest of this turn." effect of "Paladin of White Dragon" is used, then no "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" can attack this tun even if they were already face-up on the field.: If the "You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from your hand or Deck, but "Blue-Eyes White Dragons" cannot attack for the rest of this turn." effect of "Paladin of White Dragon" is used, then can "Blue-Eyes White Dragons" that were already face-up on the field still attack?