Owner's Seal

  Normal / Spell
Return control of all monsters on the field to their owners. 
CARD ID: 09720537
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Owners Seal


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Light of Destruction LODT-EN094 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Sacred Beasts SDSA-EN030 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The design in the center of Spellbinding Circle appears in this card's international artwork.
Dark Magical Circle appears in both of this card's artworks.


OCG Rulings

This effect does not target.: Owner's Seal

The effect of "Owner's Seal" also applies to face-down Defense Position monsters.

Your "Lava Golem" etc. that was Special Summoned to the opponent's field is returned to the control of its owner.

"Owner's Seal" is not an effect that only applies during the turn it was activated. After the effect has been applied, as long as control isn't changed again by activating "Mind Control", etc., the monsters remain under the control of their respective owners.

The owner of an "Ojama Token" is the player who activated "Ojama Trio". If you activated "Ojama Trio", when "Owner's Seal" resolves, control of the "Ojama Tokens" returns to you. At this time, if you do not have enough room in your Monster Zones for all the "Ojama Tokens", the extras are destroyed. (Note that the effect of "Ojama Trio" that inflicts damage to the controller of an "Ojama Token" when it is destroyed is still applied normally, and since the destroyed Tokens were not able to return to your control, your opponent is the one who takes the damage.): If "Owner's Seal" is activated while an "Ojama Token" is in a Monster Zone, who becomes the controller of the "Ojama Token"?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Santa Claws: The player who can draw a card with the effect of "Santa Claws" that activates during the End Phase is the player who activates the effect. Therefore, if a "Santa Claws" Special Summoned by the method described in its text returns to your control by the effect of "Owner's Seal", the player who can activate the effect to draw a card is you. (The opponent cannot draw a card.) In the same way, if "Remove Brainwashing" is activated in a chain to the effect of a "Santa Claws" controlled by the opponent, so that you take control of that "Santa Claws", the opponent is who draws a card. (You cannot draw a card.): If control of a Special Summoned "Santa Claws" is changed, how does its effect resolve during the End Phase?

Scrap Fist: Even if the opponent activates "Enemy Controller" in a chain to the activation of "Scrap Fist", so that control of the targeted "Junk Warrior: When resolving "Scrap Fist", if control of the targeted "Junk Warrior" has changed, how does the effect resolve?

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Wall of Ivy: If "Remove Brainwashing" or "Owner's Seal" is activated, control of the "Ivy Token" is shifted to the player that activated "Wall of Ivy's" effect.