Ojamagic


  Normal / Spell
If this card is sent from the hand or the field to the GY: Add 1 each of "Ojama Green", "Ojama Yellow" and "Ojama Black" from your Deck to your hand. 
CARD ID: 24643836
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ojamagic

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN100 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Chazz Princeton DP2-EN020 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Elemental Energy EEN-EN040 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium LED2-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Ojama Green, Black and Yellow are in this card along with a mysterious figure.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


When you
activate this card's effect, and you find out that you do not have all 3 of "Ojama Green", "Ojama Yellow", and "Ojama Black" in your Deck, then you cannot add any of them to your hand. You must add all 3 or none. If you do not have all 3, your opponent may check your Deck to verify.

The effect of "Ojamagic" activates in the Graveyard, and it can be chained to. It cannot be negated by "Magic Jammer" or "Dark Balter the Terrible".

Because the effect of "Ojamagic" is mandatory, it will activate even if it is sent to the Graveyard as the cost for another card, or in the middle of a chain.

Since a Spell Speed 1 effect cannot be chained to a Spell Speed 2 effect, and "Ojamagic" is a Normal Spell Card, if "Ojamagic" is sent to the Graveyard simultaneously with a Spell Speed 2 card that activates in the Graveyard, like "Statue of the Wicked" or "Dark Coffin", then "Ojamagic" is the first chain link, and the Trap Cards will be the second and third chain links.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Royal Writ of Taxation: "Activated" in the text of "Royal Writ of Taxation" means to activate a Spell or Trap Card, or to activate the effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster. So a face-down "Ojamagic" being destroyed would all cause "Royal Writ of Taxation's" effect to be applied.

Whirlwind Weasel: After "Whirlwind Weasel's" Flip Effect has resolved, the effects of already face-up Spell and Trap Cards, like "Ultimate Offering", can still be activated. The effects of Spell and Trap Cards that activate when the card is destroyed, such as "Blast with Chain" or "Ojamagic" will also still be activated. (In other words, you cannot activate a card, but you can activate an effect.)

Out of Date

If you select "Ojamagic" for the effect of "Ancient Gear Drill", and it is destroyed that same turn, you cannot activate "Ojamagic's" effect.The latest errata of "Ancient Gear Drill" only states that the Spell Card cannot be activated, not that its effect cannot be activated.