Ojama Trio


  Normal / Trap
Special Summon 3 "Ojama Tokens" (Beast-Type/LIGHT/Level 2/ATK 0/DEF 1000) to your opponent's field in Defense Position. They cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon, and each time 1 is destroyed, its controller takes 300 damage. 
CARD ID: 29843091
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ojama Trio

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Crisis DCR-047 Short Print0.09€0.27€0.44€
Dark Crisis DCR-EN047 Short Print0.09€0.27€0.44€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN209 Common0.10€0.36€0.38€
Dinosmasher's Fury Structure Deck SR04-EN034 Common0.02€0.28€0.27€
Duelist Pack: Chazz Princeton DP2-EN027 Common0.02€0.31€0.23€

Card Trivia

 This card appears in the artwork of Trap Request.
The titular Ojama Trio (Ojama Black, Green and Yellow) appear in the artwork of Harpies' Hunting Ground, Beast Rising, Power Filter, Ojama Ride, Ojama Pajama, Ojamassimilation, Ojama Delta Hurricane!!, Ojamagic, and Ojamuscle.
This card has a similar effect to Nightmare Archfiends.
Both cards are also Trap Cards that in the anime, were used by rivals of a main character in a specific series (this card is used by Chazz Princeton, who is Jaden Yuki's rival in Yu-Gi-Oh! GX, whereas Nightmare Archfiends is used by Jack Atlas, who is Yusei Fudo's rival in Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's.)

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Black-Winged Dragon: If multiple "Ojama Tokens" are destroyed at the same time, you’ll place a Black Feather Counter for each of them


OCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

An Ojama Token can be used as a Fusion Material Monster for "Ojama Knight

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot activate "
Ojama Trio" if there are not 3 vacant Monster Zones on your opponent's side of the field.

You cannot activate "Ojama Trio" if "Scapegoat" or "The Last Warrior from Another Planet" is preventing you from Summoning.

If there are Ojama Tokens on your opponent's side of the field, and "Remove Brainwashing" is activated, the Ojama Tokens are switched to your side of the field. If you don't have enough Monster Zones for them, some of the Ojama Tokens are destroyed and the damage is inflicted to the opponent.

When you chain Ojama Trio to your opponent's "Call of the Mummy" effect, the effect of "Call of the Mummy" is negated.

When your opponent activates "Snatch Steal", and you chain "Ojama Trio" to fill up his/her remaining Monster Zones, then there is no room for the stolen monster, and it is destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Senet Switch: If "Ojama Trio" is chained to the effect of "Senet Switch" so that the designated Monster Card Zone is now occupied, the effect of "Senet Switch" is not applied and the monster does not move.

Judge List Rulings

Reasoning: You cannot activate this card if you already control five monsters. If you control five monsters when the effect resolves (i.e. your opponent chains "Ojama Trio"), you still apply the effect and when you pick-up a monster that can be Normal Summoned it is sent to the Graveyard along with the other picked-up cards.: Reasoning