Ojama Country

  Field / Spell
Once per turn: You can send 1 "Ojama" card from your hand to the GY; Special Summon 1 "Ojama" monster from your GY. While you control an "Ojama" monster, switch the original ATK/DEF of all monsters on the field. 
CARD ID: 90011152
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ojama Country


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Ghosts From the Past GFTP-EN110 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 13 (POR) OP13-PT035 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN098 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Ojama Country bears a slight resemblance to Secret Village of the Spellcasters.
Ojama Blue, Ojama Black, Ojama Green, Ojama Red, and Ojama Yellow appear in this card's artwork.
The artwork of this card looks like an Ojama version of the Smurfs' village.
The Spanish print of this card uses the word enviar instead of mandar, which is the official term in that language for Send.


TCG Rulings

“Ojamuscle” is considered to be an “Ojama” card, so you can send it from your hand to the Graveyard for the cost of the first effect. If you control “Ojamuscle” and it is a monster (for example, with “Magical Hats”), it is considered an “Ojama” monster for the second effect.: Raging Battle – Card Rulings (version 1.2)

Sending an “Ojama” card to the Graveyard is a cost to activate “Ojama Country’s” Special Summon effect. It targets 1 “Ojama” monster in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated if there are no “Ojama” monsters in your Graveyard. If there is an “Ojama” monster in your Graveyard, you can discard an “Ojama” monster and Special Summon that same “Ojama” monster.

The ATK/DEF switch is applied to monsters controlled by both players. Only the controller of “Ojama Country” can activate its Special Summon effect.

If “Gladiator Beast Hoplomus” is Special Summoned by a Gladiator Beast while “Ojama Country” is active, it has 2400 original ATK and 700 original DEF.

The switched original ATK and DEF are considered the new original ATK and DEF.

If "Curse of Anubis" is activated while the effect of "Ojama Country" is already in effect, the switched original DEF (which used to be its original ATK) will be 0. If "Ojama Country” is activated while "Curse of Anubis" is already in effect, the 0 original DEF (from the effect of "Curse of Anubis") will be its original ATK, so the ATK will be 0.
If “Ojama Country” is already active, and “Curse of Anubis” is activated, “Sangan” would have ATK 600 / DEF 0.
While "Curse of Anubis" is already active, and "Ojama Country" is activated.{{sic Sangan would have ATK 0 / DEF 1000.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Inverse Universe: If "Ojama Country" is switching the ATK and DEF of all monsters and "Inverse Universe" is played, the ATK and DEF values will be switched again. Even if "Ojama Country" leaves the field later, the values set by "Inverse Universe" will remain.

OCG Rulings

Sending one "Ojama" monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect which Special Summons an "Ojama" monster from your Graveyard.: Spell Card > Ojama Country: Please explain the effect of "Ojama Country" which Special Summons an "Ojama" monster.

This effect targets the "Ojama" monster from your Graveyard.

The ATK/DEF switched by this effect are treated as the monster's Original ATK and DEF.: Is the ATK/DEF replaced by "Ojama Country" treated as Original ATK/DEF?

If "Gladiator Beast Hoplomus" is Special Summoned by a "Gladiator Beast" monster while "Ojama Country" is active, then "Ojama Country" will switch the new Original ATK/DEF of "Gladiator Beast Hoplomus". "Gladiator Beast Hoplomus" will have 2400 ATK and 700 DEF.: What does the ATK of "Gladiator Beast Hoplomus" become when it is Special Summoned while "Ojama Country" is active?

If a monster is affected by "Rush Recklessly"/"Limiter Removal"/etc and then receives the effect of "Ojama Country", then the monster's Original ATK and DEF are exchanged, and then the effect of "Rush Recklessly" etc is reapplied.: When the ATK/DEF of a monster changes with "Rush Recklessly" etc and then "Ojama Country" is activated, how does the ATK/DEF change?

If you send an "Ojama" monster from your hand to the Graveyard, then you can target the sent monster to Special Summon it. However, you cannot activate this effect of "Ojama Country" if you have no "Ojama" monster in your Graveyard.

If a monster has its ATK and DEF switched by "Ojama Country" and is then affected by "Inverse Universe", then its ATK and DEF are switched again. Afterwards, if "Ojama Country" is removed from the field or if there are no longer any face-up "Ojama" monsters on the field, then the ATK and DEF switched by "Inverse Universe" do not change.: If you activate "Inverse Universe" while "Ojama Country" is being applied, then do you switch the ATKs and DEFs again?