Offering to the Snake Deity


  Normal / Trap
Target 1 face-up Reptile monster you control and 2 cards your opponent controls; destroy all three targets. 
CARD ID: 93217231
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Offering to the Snake Deity

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Ancient Guardians ANGU-EN060 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ancient Guardians ANGU-EN060 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN096 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN221 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN077 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN085 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Vennominon the King of Poisonous Snakes appears in this card's artwork.
This card was made for the effect of Rise of the Snake Deity, as suggested by the name and having Vennominon featured as the offering (Vennominon being essential for the effect of the said card).
The German name is Opfer für den Schlangengott, however this translates into Offering to the snake god. Obviously the translater did not recognize the snake deity as Vennominaga and created a card title which implicates something is offered as a tribute to Vennominon, not that Vennominon is sacrificed himself. (The correct title would be Opfer für die Schlangengottheit", since Vennominaga is also called Gottheit der giftigen Schlangen)

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Offering to the Snake Deity" targets one Reptile monster on your side of the field and two cards on your opponent's side of the field, for a total of three cards.: Trap Card > Offering to the Snake Deity: When resolving "Offering to the Snake Deity", if you cannot destroy your own card, then can you destroy your opponent's cards?

"Destroy 1 Reptile monster you control" is not a cost. It is part of the effect.: Does "Offering to the Snake Deity" destroy your Reptile-Type monster as a cost?

All targets are destroyed simultaneously.: Are your and your opponent's cards destroyed by "Offering to the Snake Deity" simultaneously?

If "Offering to the Snake Deity" cannot destroy one of the targeted cards, then none of the targeted cards are destroyed. However, if you select a monsters that is unaffected by Trap Cards like "Elemental HERO Wildheart

Previously Official Rulings


"Offering to the Snake Deity"
targets 1 Reptile-Type monster you control and 2 cards your opponent controls.

If an effect chained to "Offering to the Snake Deity" removes 1 of the targeted cards from the field, "Offering to the Snake Deity's" effect disappears.

If "Offering to the Snake Deity" targets a monster that is unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards, the other cards are still destroyed.