Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon


Dragon / Effect  LIGHT / 7
If this card is in your hand: You can Tribute 1 LIGHT monster; send 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" from your hand, Deck, or your side of the field to the Graveyard, and if you do, Special Summon this card. When this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can destroy 1 monster your opponent controls.
2800/2000 
CARD ID: 19221310
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2-Player Starter Deck: Yuya & Declan YS15-ENY00 Ultra Rare0.20€0.93€0.54€
Saber Force Starter Deck YS15-ENF00 Secret Rare0.20€0.93€0.54€

Card Trivia

 This monster can be seen as a LIGHT upgrade to Odd-Eyes Dragon.
It is also the first LIGHT monster in the Odd-Eyes archetype.
The white and yellow armor that this version of Odd-Eyes Dragon has is identical to the same armor worn by the tellarknights.
Additionally, this monster has the same pose as Constellar Ptolemy M7.
The armor worn by this monster reflects its Attribute, with Saber having silver/gold armor with a LIGHT Attribute.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Related Rulings

Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame
{{:Card Rulings:Shura the Blue Flame


OCG Rulings



The "You can Tribute 1 LIGHT monster; send 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" from your hand, Deck, or your side of the field to the Graveyard, and if you do, Special Summon this card." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the hand. (It does not target. Tributing 1 LIGHT monster from your side of the field is a cost to activate this effect. You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position LIGHT monster.): Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon

Sending 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card are considered to happen simultaneously. (Sending "Odd-Eyes Dragon" to the Graveyard is part of the effect. It is not a cost.)

While the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is being applied, if you can send 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" from your hand or face-up from your side of the field to the Graveyard, then you can activate the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" from the hand. (This effect cannot be activated, if you only have copies of "Odd-Eyes Dragon" in your Deck.) If the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is activated from the hand and "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is Special Summon by a "Xyz Reborn" activated in a Chain, if you can send 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" from your hand or face-up from your side of the field to the Graveyard, "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is Special Summoned. If you only have copies of "Odd-Eyes Dragon" in your Deck, "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is not Special Summoned. (It remains in the hand.): If the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is being applied, can the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" be activated from the hand?

If you control a "Odd-Eyes Dragon" treated as an Equip Card by the effect of "Relinquished", you can activate the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" from the hand. You can send 1 face-up "Odd-Eyes Dragon" in your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard.: If you control a "Odd-Eyes Dragon" treated as an Equip Card, can the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" be activated from the hand?

If the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, you cannot activate the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" from the hand. If the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is activated from the hand and "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in a Chain, "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is not Special Summoned. In this case, you still send 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" from your hand, Deck, or your side of the field to the Graveyard.: If the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, can the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" be activated from the hand?

If the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is activated from the hand and "Macro Cosmos" is activated in a Chain, "Odd-Eyes Dragon" is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard and "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is not Special Summoned from the hand. (It remains in the hand.) Even if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, you can still activate the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon", but the effect resolves as in the previous scenario.: If "Macro Cosmos" is activated in a chain to the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" that is activated from the hand, is it still Special Summoned?

If the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is activated from the hand and "Mind Crush" is activated in a Chain, "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" is not Special Summoned. In this case, you still send 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" from your hand, Deck, or your side of the field to the Graveyard.: If "Mind Crush" is activated in a chain to the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" that is activated from the hand, is it still Special Summoned?

You cannot send a face-down "Odd-Eyes Dragon" you control to the Graveyard. You must send 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" from your hand, Deck, or face-up from your side of the field to the Graveyard.: Can you send a face-down "Odd-Eyes Dragon" you control to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" from the hand?

The "When this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can destroy 1 monster your opponent controls." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step. It does not target.)

If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, this effect cannot be activated.

If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster that you own by battle and is sent from your opponent's side of the field to your Graveyard, the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" can be activated.: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster that you own by battle, can its effect be activated?

If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys an "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a monster by battle, "Embodiment of Apophis" is sent to the Graveyard as a Trap Card. Since a monster was not destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" cannot be activated.: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys an "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a monster by battle, can its effect be activated?

If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster by battle while "Macro Cosmos" is active, or when it destroys a "Plaguespreader Zombie" Special Summoned by its own effect by battle, since the destroyed monster is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" cannot be activated.: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, and that monster is banished, can its effect be activated?

If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a Token Monster or a Pendulum Monster by battle, since they are not sent to the Graveyard, the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" cannot be activated.: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, and that monster is not sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated?