Number S39: Utopia Prime


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 4
3 Level 4 LIGHT monsters
You can also Xyz Summon this card by using a "Number 39: Utopia" you control as the Xyz Material. (Xyz Materials attached to that monster also become Xyz Materials on this card.) If your opponent's LP is at least 3000 higher than yours: You can detach 3 Xyz Materials from this card and pay LP so that you only have 10 left; destroy as many Special Summoned monsters your opponent controls as possible, and if you do, banish them, then inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each monster banished.

2510/2000 
CARD ID: 86532744
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number S39: Utopia Prime

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2016 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP16-EN043 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Crossed Souls CROS-EN094 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is the first card to be summoned through Shining Xyz Evolution.
This is the first Number S monster.
This is the first card that can lower LP to only 10 with its effect.
This card is one of the few monsters whose ATK is not divisible by 50.
This card is also currently the only Xyz Monster whose ATK is not divisible by 50.
This card can be seen as the manga version of Number C39: Utopia Ray.
Utopia Ray, as a Chaos Evolution, can be seen as a 'dark' evolution, while this card, as a Shining Evolution, can be seen as a 'light' evolution.
This card is the second monster in the franchise to have an ATK/DEF ending in 1, although only in the manga. The first was Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca (at 1 ATK and 1 DEF), although only in the anime.
This monster's head design slightly resembles Kaito's hairstyle, possibly alluding to how this monster was born through the bonds between Yuma, Astral and Kaito. Likewise, but not necessarily, the lower portion of its torso slightly resembles a shark's glare, which includes Shark into the bond of friends that gave birth to it.
This card is currently the only evolution of Utopia whose armor is asymmetric, as it only possesses one armored shoulder pad, with its number on it. All the others and Utopia itself have two shoulder pads that, barring the number, are otherwise identical.
It is also the first evolution of Utopia to not possess more than one sword. All the others have two or more.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "You can also Xyz Summon this card by using a "Number 39: Utopia" you control as the Xyz Material." is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.: Number S39: Utopia One

Placing this card on top of "Number 39: Utopia" is treated as properly Xyz Summoning this card.

Detaching 3 Xyz Materials from this card and paying Life Points until you only have 10 is a cost to activate this effect.

The "inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each monster banished this way." is performed after the "destroy all Special Summoned monsters your opponent controls, and if you do, banish them" resolves. (These effects are not considered to occur simultaneously, and inflicting damage to your opponent is considered to be the last thing to happen.)

This effect cannot be activated if your opponent does not control any Special Summoned monster.