Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 0
3 "Number" Xyz Monsters with the same Rank
(This card's original Rank is always treated as 1.) You can also Xyz Summon this card by discarding 1 "Rank-Up-Magic" Normal Spell Card, then using a "Utopia" monster you control as the Xyz Material. (Transfer its Xyz Materials to this card.) This card's Xyz Summon cannot be negated. When Xyz Summoned, your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated. Gains 1000 ATK and DEF for each Xyz Material attached to it. Once per opponent's turn (Quick Effect): You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn.

?/? 
CARD ID: 52653092
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Maximum Crisis: Special Edition MACR-ENSE2 Super Rare0.02€0.97€0.35€
Weekly Shonen Jump July 2016 membership promotional card JUMP-EN077 Ultra Rare2.00€4.59€3.76€

Card Trivia

 This card is the Number S and manga counterpart to Number F0: Utopic Future.
Both are the only Rank 0 monster to be released in TCG/OCG, and treat themselves as Rank 1.
Both can be Xyz Summoned by using Xyz Monsters.
Utopic Future requires 2 non-Number Xyz Monsters, while this card requires 3 Number Xyz Monsters or simply discarding a Rank-Up-Magic Normal Spell Card and using a Utopia monster.
This card is similar to Number 99: Utopic Dragon.
Both cards can be Xyz Summoned by discarding Rank-Up-Magic cards and using a Utopia monster as the Xyz Material.
Both cards are related to the Utopia archetype.
This card is similar to CXyz Barian Hope.
Both monster can be Xyz Summoned by overlaying Number Xyz Monsters.
They gain 1000 ATK for each Xyz Material attached to them.
Both card have been used in the second to last Duel of the Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL anime and manga, respectively.
This is the first monster to actually be the Duelist who plays it. Other similar cases have happened previously, like Jinzo Summoning itself in Yu-Gi-Oh! GX, but this is the first time something like this happens with a human rather than a Duel Monsters spirit.
This monster's appearance is based on ZEXAL II.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"(This card's original Rank is always treated as 1.)" and "You can also Xyz Summon this card by discarding 1 "Rank-Up-Magic" Normal Spell Card, then using a "Utopia" Monster you control as the Xyz Material." are not treated as the effects of an Effect Monster.: Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL

Placing this card on top of a "Utopia" Monster is treated as properly Xyz Summoning this card.

You can Xyz Summon "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" using this procedure even if "Macro Cosmos" is active. The discarded "Rank-Up-Magic" Normal Spell Card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the Xyz Summon is performed as usual.: Can "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" be Xyz Summoned while "Macro Cosmos" is active?

"Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is treated as a "Number" monster and its Rank is treated as 1. Therefore, you can use 3 Rank 1 Xyz Monsters, including "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL", to Xyz Summon a "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" from your Extra Deck.: Can "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" be Xyz Summoned by using a "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" on the field as Xyz Material?

To Xyz Summon "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" using the regular procedure, you must use 3 "Number" Xyz Monsters you control with the same Rank as Xyz Materials. They do not need to have the same Rank as the Rank of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" in your Extra Deck. Therefore, 3 Rank 5 Xyz Monsters, "Number C39: Utopia Ray V", "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" and "Number 61: Volcasaurus", can be used to Xyz Summon "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL".: Can "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" only be Xyz Summoned by using Rank 1 "Number" monsters as Xyz Materials?

The "This card's Xyz Summon cannot be negated." effect is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.

The "When Xyz Summoned, your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated." effect is a Continuous Effect.

The "This card gains 1000 ATK and DEF for each Xyz Material attached to it." effect is a Continuous Effect.

The "Once per turn, during your opponent's turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; your opponent's cards or effects cannot be activated this turn (this is a Quick Effect)." effect is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent's turn. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

"Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is not treated as an "Utopia" Monster.

If the effect of Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL has already been applied, even if the effects of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" become negated, your opponent's cards or effects cannot still be activated this turn.: The effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active, if the effect of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL is negated, is the effect no longer active?

If the effect of Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL has already been applied, even if "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is no longer face-up on the field due to either "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device", your opponent's cards or effects cannot still be activated this turn.: The effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active, if "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL is no longer face-up on the field, is the effect active?

The effect of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" prevents your opponent's cards or effects from being activated for this turn. Continuous Effects will be applied normally, and your opponent can still Normal Summon monsters, as well as perform Special Summons, Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, or Pendulum Summons. Special Summons that require the activation of a card or effect, such as "Rank-Up-Magic Barian's Force" or "Kagetokage", cannot be performed.: Can a monster be Normal or Special Summoned if the effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active?

The effect of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" prevents your opponent's cards or effects from being activated this turn. (Effects that have already been applied, or activated before this effect was applied, are unaffected.) Therefore, in this situation, if the effect of "Ignition Phoenix" was activated, its effects will be applied normally.: What will happen to the effect that is already activated if the effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active?

Since the effects of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" will be negated if it is Xyz Summoned while "Skill Drain" is face-up on the field, your opponent can activate cards such as "Torrential Tribute" once "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is Xyz Summoned.: If "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is Summoned onto the field while "Skill Drain" is active, is the effect "When Xyz Summoned, your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated" active?

The effect of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" which prevents its Xyz Summon from being negated applies for Xyz Summoning it using 3 "Number" monsters with the same Rank, and discarding a "Rank-Up-Magic" Normal Spell Card, then using a "Utopia" Monster as an Xyz Material.: The effect "This card's Xyz Summon cannot be negated.", does it apply if "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is Xyz Summoned in either way?