Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 5
3 Level 5 monsters
If this card attacks, your opponent cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step. If this card has a "Utopia" monster as an Xyz Material, it gains this effect.
● When this card declares an attack on a face-up monster your opponent controls: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects, also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK. These changes last until the end of this turn.

2800/2500 
CARD ID: 87911394
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN048 Super Rare2.50€4.54€4.47€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN048 Ultimate Rare4.00€5.57€5.87€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the cover card for Judgment of the Light.
In the TCG, this is the first cover card since Honest not to be Ultra.
It is also the first cover card since Yubel - The Ultimate Nightmare not to be Ghost Rare.
It is also the first cover card to be in Super Rare.
This form of Utopia is different because this form has a light color scheme, not a dark color scheme like the previous evolved forms.
Also, it keeps all of its swords in a holster on its back while previous forms kept at least one on each of its hips.
In the anime, this monster keeps its second pair of arms concealed as part of the upper arms of its primary arms. They separate and extend when it is about to draw its swords.
This is the first Number C monster Summoned through Rank-Up that doesn't have Chaos Overlay Units but has regular yellow ones.
Also, unlike most Number C monsters summoned through Rank-Up, this card doesn't have glowing Barian energy lines running through its body.
That is because it was not created by a Barian card, but rather by a card that ZEXAL II created.
The first time this card was Summoned, its number was shown using the red color that all other forms of Utopia use. In its second appearance, however, it was shown in a bright turquoise color. This makes Utopia Ray Victory the first Number C monster to have a different number color from its original counterpart.
This may have been a mistake though, as the number on the monster itself, as well as the one shown on subsequent Summon sequences is red.
This monster appears in the artworks of Number Return and Damage Take-Over.
In the TCG, this is the first Super Rare card in a booster pack since Gladiator's Assault to be released as an Ultimate Rare.
This monster is the fourth Warrior-Type Number C monster, the first being Number C39: Utopia Ray, the second being Number C105: Battlin' Boxer Comet Cestus and the third being Number C39: Utopia Ray V.
This card is the true and evolved form of Number C39: Utopia Ray V.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost.: Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory

When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" attacks "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a Monster Card and activates its "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects, also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK. These changes last until the end of this turn." effect, the "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects" is not applied because "Embodiment of Apophis" is treated as a Normal Monster. Therefore, it remains in the Monster Card Zone, and "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" gains 1600 ATK. Also, damage calculation is performed normally.: When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" activates its effect when it attacks "Embodiment of Apophis", how does the effect resolve?

When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" attacks "Tragoedia" and activates its "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects, also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK. These changes last until the end of this turn." effect, first "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects" is applied, negating the "This card gains 600 ATK and DEF for each card in your hand." effect of "Tragoedia", so its ATK becomes 0. Then the "also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK." is applied and "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" gains 0 ATK.: When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" activates its effect when it attacks "Tragoedia", how does the effect resolve?