Number 74: Master of Blades

Psychic / Xyz / Effect  EARTH / 7
2 Level 7 monsters
When a card or effect is activated that targets this face-up card (Quick Effect): You can detach 1 material from this card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card, then you can destroy 1 card on the field.

CARD ID: 16037007
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number 74: Master of Blades


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Maximum Gold MAGO-EN058 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Number Hunters NUMH-EN032 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster's design appears to be based on a Nihang, an armed Sikh order.
This card has the highest Rank among Psychic-Type Xyz Monsters and the second highest ATK, being weaker only than Number C69: Heraldry Crest of Horror.


OCG Rulings

Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost to activate this effect.: Number 74: Master of Blades

This effect does not target.

This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

This effect is activated directly in a chain to the effect that targeted it.

This effect can be activated in response to the effect of a Spell Card, Trap Card or monster effect as long as it targets this card.

The effect that then allows you to destroy 1 card on the field is an optional part of the resolution. (You don't decide to apply it when the effect is activated, but when the effect resolves.)