Number 22: Zombiestein


Zombie / Xyz / Effect  DARK / 8
2 Level 8 DARK monsters
Must be Xyz Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Once per turn, during either player's turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card and send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; change this card to Defense Position, and if you do, that face-up card has its effects negated until the end of this turn.

4500/1000 
CARD ID: 73445448
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number 22: Zombiestein

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Raging Tempest: Special Edition RATE-ENSE1 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL Volume 3 promotional card YZ03-EN001 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is the first Zombie-Type Xyz Monster.
This card is currently the strongest Zombie-Type and Number monster in terms of ATK.
This card is the first Nomi Xyz Monster.
The kanji in this card's Japanese name, 不乱健 Furan Ken can also be read as Un-Rebelling Strength.
This monster's name and appearance are a reference to the famous
Frankenstein's monster and possibly a Ken doll, bringing together Cologne's love for dolls and her Gothic style.
This card's manga-only effect of not being able to attack female monsters is an explicit reference to the behavior of the Frankenstein's monster in
Frankenstein. In the novel, the monster asks his creator, Victor Frankenstein, to make him a female counterpart so he wouldn't be lonely after he was rejected by the humans around him for his appearance.
This monster shares a common naming convention with another monster based off of Frankenstein's monster-
Cyber-Stein. In Japanese, their names contain Franken (the Japanese name of Cyber-Stein is Devil Franken and the name of Zombiestein is Fran Ken) while in English their names contain Stein instead.
This is the first
Number monster released in the TCG/OCG which requires monsters of a specific Attribute to be Xyz Summoned.
However,
Number 96: Dark Mist was the first Number monster in the anime to require monsters of a specific Attribute to be Xyz Summoned.
The number 22 can be seen on the left side of this monster's shawl.
This card is one of only two cards with a gender-specific effect (in the manga); the other is the anime-only effect of
Shadow of Eyes.
This monster appears in the artworks of
Number Karma and Spirit XYZ Spark".

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If an "Exiled Force" that was affected by the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" activates its effect, tributing itself as a cost, since the effect of "Exiled Force" activates on the field, the effect of that "Exiled Force" will be negated. Also, if a "Sangan" that was affected by the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" is sent from the field to the Graveyard, the effect of "Sangan" that activates in the Graveyard is not negated.: The effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" was activated targeting a face-up "Exiled Force" or "Sangan". Afterwards, if the "Exiled Force" affected by the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" activates its effect, tributing itself as a cost, will the effect of that "Exiled Force" be negated?
Also, if the "Sangan" affected by the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" is sent from the field to the Graveyard, will the effect of that "Sangan" be negated?


If "Number 22: Zombiestein" is in face-up Defense Position, its effect cannot be activated. Also, if "Book of Moon" or "Enemy Controller" are chained to the activation of the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" so that "Number 22: Zombiestein" is switched to Defense Position, the effect that negates the effects of the targeted card until the End Phase is not applied.: Can the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" that switches itself to Defense Position and negates the effect of the targeted card until the End Phase be activated if it already is in Defense Position?
Also, if "Book of Moon" or "Enemy Controller" are chained to the activation of the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" so that "Number 22: Zombiestein" is switched to Defense Position, is the effect that negates the effects of the targeted card until the End Phase still applied?


If the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" is activated in a chain to a Normal Spell/Trap Card targeting that Normal Spell/Trap Card, that effect is negated. Also, if "Emergency Provisions" is chained to the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein", sending the "Mystical Space Typhoon" activated as chain 1 to the Graveyard as a cost, since the "Mystical Space Typhoon" targeted by the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" is no longer on the field, its effect is not negated by the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein". Furthermore, even in that case, the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" that switches itself to face-up Defense Position is still applied.: If the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" is activated targeting a Normal Spell/Trap Card or other cards that are sent to the Graveyard after they resolve, is the effect of that Normal Spell or Trap Card negated?
Also, if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is activated as chain 1, then the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" is activated as chain 2 targeting that "Mystical Space Typhoon", and then "Emergency Provisions" is activated as chain 3 sending the "Mystical Space Typhoon" activated as chain 1 to the Graveyard as a cost, is the effect of "Mystical Space Typhoon" negated by the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein"?


If at the time of the resolution of the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" that "Number 22: Zombiestein" has left the field, the effects of the targeted card are not negated.: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of "Number 22: Zombiestein" that "Number 22: Zombiestein" that activated its effect has left the field, are the effects of the targeted card still negated until the End Phase?