Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder


Machine / Xyz / Effect  DARK / 8
2 Level 8 monsters
Up to twice per turn, during your Main Phase 1: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card, then target 1 Special Summoned monster your opponent controls; destroy it, then if it was an Xyz Monster, inflict damage to your opponent equal to its original ATK.

1500/2500 
CARD ID: 88120966
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Number Hunters NUMH-EN027 Secret Rare0.45€1.65€1.34€

Card Trivia

 This is the first Rank 8 Number monster.
Although it is difficult to see, the number 15 can be seen on this monster's headband.
This is the first Number monster to have a larger version of its number in its background artwork.
This card's sealed form resembles a pulsating heart made out of limbs coiled together, and attached to a puppet controller. When the sealed form unfolds itself, the outside opens up to reveal the moving gears which connect together and start while the puppet controller uses the strings on the puppet to lift the body parts up to generate the puppet's movements. The parts of this monster then connect together and seal up before this monster's full form reveals itself.
In its sealed form, this monster represents the only thing it lacks while in its unsealed form: a heart. In fact, its chest is hollow, and it fills it with the monsters destroyed by its effect, as if it were trying to fill that void.
When this monster detaches an Xyz Material, it absorbs it through its headband.
When this card uses its effect, it lifts up its arms and then shoots numerous puppet strings from its two palms at an opponent's monster. The monster is then dragged forward to this monster's chest, which opens up and places them into a grinder, before a cannon-like object protrudes from its chest to fire a red-colored energy blast at the opponent.
When this monster attacks, it uses a whip that it keeps in a compartment inside its wrist on its right arm.
In this card's anime artwork, there is a clear view of the crane and pulleys that move Giant Grinder, as well as a purple curtain on its right, which could be a reference to when the curtain parts before a puppet show begins.
In the anime, there is a puppet operating this monster. It can be vaguely seen at the top of this monster's frame, in this card's OCG/TCG artwork.
This card, its Number C form, and Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo are the only Gimmick Puppet Xyz Monsters that don't use counters for their effects.
This monster appears in the artworks of Celestial Strings and Gimmick Vengeance.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This effect targets 1 Special Summoned monster the opponent controls.: Xyz Monster > Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder

The effect that inflicts effect damage according to the Original ATK of the destroyed monster resolves as part of the effect that destroys the monster.

The effect that destroys the selected monster and the effect that inflicts damage do not occur simultaneously. First, the monster is destroyed, and then, the damage is inflicted.

The effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" can target a monster that was Special Summoned face-up and then flipped face-down or a monster that was Special Summoned face-down by "The Shallow Grave". Also, if the destroyed face-down Defense Position monster was an Xyz Monster, the effect that inflicts damage is applied.: Can a monster that was Special Summoned face-up and then flipped face-down, or a monster that was Special Summoned face-down by "The Shallow Grave" be targeted by the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" that destroys a monster and inflicts damage?
Also, if the targeted face-down monster was an Xyz Monster, is the effect that inflicts damage applied?


The effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" can target a "Lava Golem" that you Summoned to the opponent's side of the field, or a monster that is originally owned by you whose control was switched to the opponent by "Creature Swap". Also, if the destroyed monster was an Xyz Monster, the effect that inflicts damage is applied.: Can the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" that destroys a Special Summoned monster and inflicts damage target a "Lava Golem" that you Summoned to the opponent's side of the field, or a monster that is originally owned by you whose control was switched to the opponent by "Creature Swap"?
Also, if the destroyed monster was an Xyz Monster, is the effect that inflicts damage applied?


If the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" was activated destroying an Xyz Monster while "Macro Cosmos" is active, the effect that inflicts damage is still applied.: The effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" was activated destroying an Xyz Monster while "Macro Cosmos" is active.
In this case, since the Xyz Monster was not sent to the Graveyard but was banished instead, is the effect that inflicts damage applied?


If an Xyz Monster is destroyed by the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder", the damage inflicted is equal to the Original ATK of the destroyed monster that is written on the card. Therefore, if "Number 39: Utopia" is destroyed, the opponent takes 2500 points of damage. Also, even if "Number 39: Utopia" was destroyed while in face-down Defense Position or while its ATK has been modified by an Equip Card, the opponent takes 2500 points of damage. Furthermore, even if the Original ATK and DEF of "Number 39: Utopia" were switched by the effect of "Ojama Country", the opponent takes 2500 points of damage.: If "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" has destroyed an Xyz Monster, how much damage is to be inflicted to the opponent?
For example, if "Number 39: Utopia" is destroyed, how much damage is inflicted to the opponent?
Also, if a face-down Defense Position Xyz Monster or an Xyz Monster whose ATK has been modified by an Equip Card is destroyed, how much damage is inflicted to the opponent?
Furthermore, if the Xyz Monster was destroyed while its Original ATK and DEF were switched by the effect of "Ojama Country", how much damage is inflicted to the opponent?


The effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" can target a monster whose Original ATK is 0. Also,if a "Number 34: Terror-Byte" whose Original ATK is 0 is destroyed by this effect, the effect that inflicts damage is applied but the end result is that no damage is inflicted to the opponent.: Can the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" target a monster whose Original ATK is 0?
Also, if a "Number 34: Terror-Byte" whose Original ATK is 0 is destroyed by this effect, is any damage inflicted?