Nopenguin


Aqua / Effect  WATER / 3
During either player's turn, when an effect of a "Penguin" monster is activated: Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. You can only use this effect of "Nopenguin" once per turn. If a card would be returned from the field to the hand by the effect of a "Penguin" card, banish it instead.
1600/100 
CARD ID: 32623004
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Nopenguin

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Primal Origin PRIO-EN037 Common0.02€0.11€0.08€

Card Trivia

 This card's Japanese name is a pun on 皇帝ペンギン (emperor penguin), which is part of the Japanese name of The Great Emperor Penguin. 皇帝 in that card's name is a homophone of 肯定, affirmation. 否定 in this card's name means the opposite, denial.
Both the Japanese and English names refer to its effect; it denies monsters the opportunity to be returned to the hand, banishing them instead.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "Special Summon this card from your Graveyard." effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect activates even during the Damage Step.): Nopenguin

The "If a card would be returned from the field to the hand by the effect of a "Penguin" card, banish it instead." effect is a Continuous Effect. (This effect is applied even if this card is Normal Summoned.)

The "If a card would be returned from the field to the hand by the effect of a "Penguin" card, banish it instead." effect is applied when effects like the effect of "Penguin Soldier" resolves.