Neo-Spacian Dark Panther


Beast / Effect  DARK / 3
Once per turn: You can target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; until the End Phase, this card's name becomes that monster's original name, also replace this effect with that monster's original effect (if any).
1000/500 
CARD ID: 43237273
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battles of Legend: Relentless Revenge BLRR-EN052 Ultra Rare0.05€0.44€0.31€
Champion Pack: Game Eight CP08-EN015 Common0.39€3.00€1.10€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki 2 DP03-EN007 Rare0.05€0.43€0.62€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN019 Common0.09€0.32€0.33€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN005 Super Rare0.10€0.79€0.62€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN005 Ultimate Rare7.99€5.96€9.33€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of the following cards:
Contact Out
NEX
NEXT
This monster's collar says NS, which most likely stands for Neo-Spacian.
This card is the strongest of the Neo-Spacian monsters in terms of original ATK.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Djinn Presider of Rituals: If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copies the name and the effect of this card and is used for the Ritual Summon, you will not be able to draw when the Ritual Monster destroys a monster by battle.

Supervise: You cannot equip “Supervise” to “Neo-Spacian Dark Panther” even if it copies the name and effect of a Gemini monster.


OCG Rulings



If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copies a Gemini Monster, he will be treated as a Normal Monster. You will have to Gemini Summon him to get his effect.: When "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" targets a Gemini Monster, what happens?

If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copies "Phantom of Chaos", you can activate the copied effect and remove from play a monster in your Graveyard.: When "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" gains the effect of your opponent's "Phantom of Chaos", can the gained effect be activated? "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" will gain the name and effect as normal, and its Original ATK will be treated as the removed monster's Original ATK.: When "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" obtains and activates the effect of "Phantom of Chaos", does the ATK change?

When "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" has its name changed to "Junk Synchron", you can only use it as a Synchro Material Monster for "Junk Warrior" if it becomes a Tuner monster with "Lightwave Tuning".: When "Lightwave Tuning" is applied to "Phantom of Chaos" when it is treated as "Junk Synchron", can it be a Synchro Material Monster?

While you control "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu"/"Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu"/etc, you can activate the effect of "Phantom of Chaos"/"Neo-Spacian Dark Panther"/etc and target a "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu". After the effect of "Phantom of Chaos"/etc resolves, it is destroyed.: While "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" is on the field, can the name of "Phantom of Chaos" be changed to "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" by its effect?

If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copies a Gemini Monster, then "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" is not treated as a Gemini Monster, even though it has the effect of one. Thus, you cannot equip "Supervise" to a "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" which has the effect of a Gemini Monster.: Can "Supervise" be equipped to a "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" which has obtained the effect of a Gemini Monster?

The effects of "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" are only applied as long as "Phantom of Chaos" or "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" are face-up on the field. When the monster is removed from the field, then it no longer has the copied effects. If a monster like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copies "Sangan" or "D.D. Scout Plane", then you cannot activate the effect of "Sangan" which activates in the Graveyard or the effect of "D.D. Scout Plane" which activates in the place to where cards are removed from play.: If "Phantom of Chaos" obtains an effect which activates in the Graveyard or the place to where cards are removed from play, then can the effect be activated?

The text "This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon-Type Synchro Monster. The other Synchro Material Monster(s) cannot be Level 4." of "Debris Dragon" is not treated as an effect, so if "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" copies "Debris Dragon", then you do not apply this text. Thus, if "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copies "Debris Dragon", then you can use it for the Synchro Summon of a non-Dragon-Type Synchro Monster, and the other Synchro Material Monsters may be Level 4.: Can the effect of monsters like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copy the text of monsters like "Debris Dragon" which is not treated as an effect?

"Majestic Star Dragon" can only activate the effect of a negated monster only once. If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of a monster like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" and then uses the negated monster's effect to gain the effects of another Effect Monster, then you cannot activate the effect of the other Effect Monster because you already activated the effect of "Phantom of Chaos".: Can "Majestic Star Dragon" obtain an effect by activating the effect of a negated "Phantom of Chaos"?

If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" gains the effect of "Victory Viper XX03", destroys a monster by battle, and Special Summons an "Option Token", then during the End Phase when the card's name turns from "Victory Viper XX03" back into "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" there is now no "Victory Viper XX03" on the field, so the "Option Token" which was Special Summoned disappears.: If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" gains the effect of "Victory Viper XX03", then does the "Option Token" disappear during the End Phase?

For the effect of a monster like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" or "Hundred Eyes Dragon" or "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste", you choose the time during the End Phase that you stop applying the effect. The effect does not last until the end of the turn.: An effect like that of "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" is applied for how long during the End Phase?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chrysalis Pantail: Tributing this card is a cost to activate the effect which Special Summons "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther": Effect Monster > Chrysalis Pantail

Dragunity Primus Pilus: Suppose that "DNA Surgery" is active and declaring Winged Beast, and that "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" has its name changed to something like "Dragunity Dux". In this case, you may use the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus" to equip "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with a Dragon-Type monster. Furthermore, the Dragon-Type monster remains equipped to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" even after the name of "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" returns to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther".: Can you equip a Dragon-Type monster to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus"?

Malefic Truth Dragon: You can Special Summon "Malefic Truth Dragon" if a monster like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" is destroyed while its name is treated as that of a "Malefic" monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's" effect is only applied while it is face-up on the field. So if you target "Sangan" and then this card is sent to the Graveyard nothing will happen, because in the Graveyard it no longer copies "Sangan's" effect.

If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" is flipped face-down after using its effect, the effect is no longer applied. You could flip it face-up and activate its effect again in the same turn.

When you use this card's effect to copy another monster's name, its name is not considered to be "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" for the duration of the effect. If you targeted "Cyber Dragon" then activate "Next to be Lost" you would send a "Cyber Dragon" from your Deck to the Graveyard and not "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther".

If "Skill Drain" is activated after "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's" effect has resolved, the effects that the "Dark Panther" copied will be negated, but it will still keep the copied card name until the end of the turn.

You can target "D.D. Warrior Lady" and if "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" battles with an opponent's monster you can use the copied effect and remove both monsters from play, because "D.D. Warrior Lady's" effect activates on the field.

You can target "Exiled Force" and then Tribute "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" to destroy 1 monster on the field.

If you target "Spirit Reaper", the "Spirit Reaper" will be destroyed after "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's" effect resolves.

You can target "Embodiment of Apophis" when it is a monster but only the card name will be copied. It does not have an effect to copy. "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" will NOT be treated as a Trap Card.

If you target "Relinquished" or "Sword Hunter" then you can equip "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with Monster Cards through the copied effect, but at the end of the turn, the effect that allowed them to be equipped disappears, and the equipped cards are destroyed.

You can target a Union Monster and equip "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" to an appropriate monster, but at the end of the turn the copied effect disappears and "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" will be destroyed.

If you target "Strike Ninja" you can remove from play "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with the copied effect, but then it will no longer be face-up on the field, so the copied effect disappears and "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" remains removed from play.

If you target "Cyber Harpie Lady", "Harpie Lady 1", etc., then "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's" name will just be "Harpie Lady" for the duration of its effect.

If you target "Proto-Cyber Dragon", "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's" name will be treated as "Cyber Dragon" because of the copied effect.

If you target a monster with an effect that accumulates Spell Counters, such as "Skilled Dark Magician", any Spell Counters on "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" will be removed when its effect ends.

You can target your opponent's "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" but the copied effect is the same as the one you just used, so you cannot activate it a second time that turn.

If you target an "LV" monster, you could Tribute the "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" to activate the Spell Card "Level Up!". It will be in the Graveyard when "Level Up!" resolves, so it will no longer have the copied effect, so there is no monster name to reference and therefore the effect disappears.

If you copy an Ignition or Trigger Effect, those effects can be chained to when they are activated, as normal.

When “Neo-Spacian Dark Panther” is destroyed after copying the effects of a "Crystal Beast" monster, it cannot be placed into the Spell and Trap Card Zone.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cocoon Rebirth: You can Tribute a "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" that is copying the name and effect of a "Chrysalis"Cocoon Reborn", but you cannot Special Summon a monster with the effect.

Level Down!?: You can use "Level Down!?" on a "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" that is copying an "LV" monster. But since it is no longer copying the "LV" monster after it has been returned to the Deck, no monster will be Special Summoned.