Nekroz of Trishula


Warrior / Ritual / Effect  WATER / 9
You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Nekroz" Ritual Spell Card. Must be Ritual Summoned without using any Level 9 monsters, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. You can only use each of these effects of "Nekroz of Trishula" once per turn.
● During either player's turn, when a card or effect is activated that targets a "Nekroz" monster(s) you control: You can discard this card; negate the activation.
● When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)

2700/2000 
CARD ID: 52068432
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Nekroz of Trishula

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The Secret Forces THSF-EN015 Secret Rare19.98€25.74€25.17€

Card Trivia

 This monster is Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz wearing armor based on Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier.
This monster shares the same Attribute, Level, ATK, DEF and effect as the aforementioned monster.
Out of his 4 forms, Shurit appears to be the oldest in this card's artwork. It is unknown whether this is because time has passed, or because the monster this armor is based off of is the most powerful he has donned and it is having an effect on his body .
Nekroz Mirror appears in this card's artwork as the hilt of his sword, the same as his previous form.
This card is the first Level 9 Ritual Monster.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card must be Ritual Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by an effect like "Monster Reborn".): Nekroz of Trishula

The "During either player's turn, when a card or effect is activated that targets a "Nekroz" monster(s) you control: You can discard this card; negate the activation." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from your hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card from your hand is a cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

The "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the field. (It does not target.)

If you cannot banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard, then you cannot activate this effect. (Similarly, if your opponent has no cards in their hand when this effect resolves, this effect is not applied, and you cannot banish any card from your opponent's side of the field, hand or Graveyard.)

Cards banished by the "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect are banished face-up even if they are face-down on the field.: If you banish a face-down card with the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula", is that card banished face-down?

When the "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect resolves, you can choose to banish a monster that was affected by the effect of "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand". If you do, that monster is not banished, but the other cards from the hand and Graveyard are banished as usual.: Can you banish a monster affected by the effect of "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand" with the effect "Nekroz of Trishula"?

While the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applied, since you cannot banish cards from the Graveyard, you cannot activate the "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect.: While the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applied, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?

If the activation of a card or effect is negated by the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula", that card is not destroyed.
Example: If the activation of the effect of "Snipe Hunter" is negated, "Snipe Hunter" remains on the field. If the activation of a Normal Trap Card or Normal Spell Card like "Soul Taker" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" are negated, they are sent to the Graveyard.: If the activation of a card is negated by the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula", is that card destroyed?

If your opponent activates the effect of "Breakthrough Skill" from their Graveyard and targets 1 "Nekroz" monster you control, since a "Nekroz" monster you control was targeted by a card effect, the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" can be chained to "Breakthrough Skill".: If "Breakthrough Skill" is activated from the Graveyard targeting 1 "Nekroz" monster, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?

If a face-down "Nekroz" monster you control is targeted by a card effect, the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" cannot be chained.: If a face-down "Nekroz" monster is targeted by a card effect, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?

If "Icarus Attack" is activated targeting 1 "Nekroz" monster you control and 1 Spell/Trap Card, since a "Nekroz" monster you control was targeted by a card effect, the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" can be chained to "Icarus Attack". (The activation of "Icarus Attack" is negated, and none of the 2 targeted cards are destroyed.): If "Icarus Attack" is activated targeting 1 "Nekroz" monster and 1 Spell/Trap Card, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?