Nekroz of Gungnir


Spellcaster / Ritual / Effect  WATER / 7
You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Nekroz" Ritual Spell Card. Must be Ritual Summoned, without using any Level 7 monsters, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. You can only use each of these effects of "Nekroz of Gungnir" once per turn.
● During either player's turn: You can discard this card, then target 1 "Nekroz" monster you control; it cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects this turn.
● During either player's turn: You can discard 1 "Nekroz" card, then target 1 card on the field; destroy it.

2500/1700 
CARD ID: 74122412
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Nekroz of Gungnir

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2015 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP15-EN219 Secret Rare0.20€2.08€0.82€
Secrets of Eternity SECE-EN044 Secret Rare0.40€3.34€1.97€
Secrets of Eternity SECE-EN044 Ultimate Rare2.18€12.60€7.05€

Card Trivia

 This monster is Dance Princess of the Nekroz wearing armor based on Gungnir, Dragon of the Ice Barrier.
This monster shares the same Attribute, Level, ATK and DEF as the aforementioned monster, and has a similar effect dealing with destroying cards by discarding.
There seems to have been no noticeable change in the age of Dance Princess after donning the ritual armor, unlike Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz and Great Sorcerer of the Nekroz.
Nekroz Mirror appears in this card's artwork, it is no longer on her forehead and is now instead replacing the Gishki Aquamirror that had formerly been on the staff of Dance Princess.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by Ritual Summon. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with "Monster Reborn".): Nekroz of Gungnir

The "During either player's turn: You can discard this card, then target 1 "Nekroz" monster you control; it cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects this turn." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from the hand. (It targets 1 face-up "Nekroz" monster you control. Discarding this card is a cost to activate this effect.)

The "During either player's turn: You can discard 1 "Nekroz" card, then target 1 card on the field; destroy it." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from the field. (It targets 1 card on the field. Discarding 1 "Nekroz" card is a cost to activate this effect.)

The effects of "Nekroz of Gungnir" cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

If a monster affected by the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of "Book of Moon", the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" is no longer applied. (It can be destroyed by battle or card effects.): If a monster affected by the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand is changed to face-down, what happens?

When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand, even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position by the effect of "Book of Moon", the effect is applied normally. It cannot be destroyed by card effects like "Dark Hole" while it is in face-down Defense Position. If it is flipped face-up, the effect remains applied, and it cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects.: When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand, if the targeted "Nekroz" monster is face-down, what happens

The effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand cannot be activated by targeting a "Nekroz" monster that cannot be destroyed by battle and cards effects, for example, a monster affected by "Mist Body" and "Sea Lord's Amulet". However, if a "Nekroz" monster cannot be destroyed battle or card effect, but not both, then the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand can be activated.: Can the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand be activated by targeting a "Nekroz" monster that cannot be destroyed by battle or cards effects by another card effect?