Nekroz of Clausolas


Warrior / Ritual / Effect  WATER / 3
You can Ritual Summon this card with any "Nekroz" Ritual Spell Card. Must be Ritual Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. You can only use each of these effects of "Nekroz of Clausolas" once per turn.
● You can discard this card; add 1 "Nekroz" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand.
● During either player's turn: You can target 1 face-up monster on the field that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck; until the end of this turn, that target's ATK becomes 0, also that target's effects are negated.

1200/2300 
CARD ID: 99185129
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Nekroz of Clausolas

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The Secret Forces THSF-EN013 Secret Rare0.10€0.44€0.44€

Card Trivia

 This monster is Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz wearing armor based on Mist Bird Clausolas.
This card shares the same Level and has a similar Effect to the aforementioned monster, however it has the reversed ATK/DEF of Ally of Justice Clausolas.
Nekroz Mirror appears in this card's artwork as the hilt of his sword, the same as his previous form.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by Ritual Summon. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with "Monster Reborn".): Nekroz of Clausolas

The "You can discard this card; add 1 "Nekroz" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card is a cost to activate this effect.)

The "During either player's turn: You can target 1 face-up monster on the field that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck; until the end of this turn, that target's ATK becomes 0, also that target's effects are negated." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from the field. (It targets. If it is activated during the Damage Step, it can be activated from the start of the Damage Step until before damage calculation.)

This effect can target 1 monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck on either player's side of the field.

If a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is flipped face-down by the effect of "Book of Moon", and then it is flipped face-up, it cannot be targeted by the effect of "Nekroz of Clausolas" that is activated from the field. (It is no longer treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.): Can the effect of "Nekroz of Clausolas" that is activated from the field be activated by targeting 1 Special Summoned that was flipped face-down?

When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Clausolas" that is activated from the field, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (The ATK does not become 0, and its effects are not negated.): When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Clausolas" that is activated from the field, if the targeted monster is face-down, what happens?

The effect of "Nekroz of Clausolas" that is activated from the field can be activated by targeting 1 monster with 0 ATK, as long as the effects of the targeted monster are not being negated by effects like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice".: Can the effect of "Nekroz of Clausolas" that is activated from the field be activated by targeting 1 monster with 0 ATK?