Nekroz Kaleidoscope


  Ritual / Spell
This card can be used to Ritual Summon any number of "Nekroz" Ritual Monsters. Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, also, after that, Ritual Summon any number of "Nekroz" monsters whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of that monster. You can only use this effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" once per turn. If you control no monsters: You can banish this card and 1 "Nekroz" monster from your Graveyard; add 1 "Nekroz" Spell Card from your Deck to your hand. 
CARD ID: 51124303
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Nekroz Kaleidoscope

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The Secret Forces THSF-EN021 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This is the first, and currently only, Ritual Spell Card that can be used to Ritual Summon more than one Ritual Monster upon activation. It is also the first Ritual Spell Card that lets monsters be send from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard to Ritual Summon.
Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz and the silhouettes of Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier, Gungnir, Dragon of the Ice Barrier and Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier appear in this card's artwork.
This is odd, as Nekroz of Gungnir is actually made using Dance Princess of the Nekroz.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Because the "You can only use this effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" once per turn.", if the activation of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" is negated by "Solemn Judgment", you cannot activate another "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" during the same turn.: Nekroz Kaleidoscope

The "Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, also, after that, Ritual Summon any number of "Nekroz" monsters whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of that monster." and Ritual Summoning any number of "Nekroz" Ritual Monsters are not considered to happen simultaneously. (If 2 or more Ritual Monsters are Special Summoned, they are all treated as being Special Summoned at the same time.)

You choose either "Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field" or "send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard" when the card resolves. (You cannot combine both methods.)

The "If you control no monsters: You can banish this card and 1 "Nekroz" monster from your Graveyard; add 1 "Nekroz" Spell Card from your Deck to your hand." effect is activated from the Graveyard and starts a Chain Link. It does not target. Banishing both "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" and 1 "Nekroz" monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

You cannot Tribute 2 or more monsters nor send 2 or more monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope". If you Ritual Summon using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", it can only be performed in 1 of the following ways. (There is no difference if you Ritual Summon 1, 2 or more monsters.)
With the same Level as the monster you want to Ritual Summon (if you Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters, then with the same total Levels of those Ritual Monsters.), Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field.
With the same Level as the monster you want to Ritual Summon (if you Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters, then with the same total Levels of those Ritual Monsters.), send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.: Can Tribute 2 or more monsters using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope"? Also, can you send 2 or more monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard?

If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", then you can apply the effect of "Gishki Shadow" or "Gishki Vision" and use it as the entire Tribute. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Nekroz" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "Gishki Shadow" or "Gishki Vision", and you can only Tribute them using their usual Level (Level 4 for "Gishki Shadow" and Level 2 for "Gishki Vision").: If "Gishki Shadow" is Tributed using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster of any Level?

Using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", you can banish "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" from your Graveyard instead of Tributing 1 monster from your hand or field. In this case, you cannot Tribute another monster or send another monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. If you banish a Level 3 "Djinn Releaser of Rituals", you can Ritual Summon "Nekroz of Clausolas".: Using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you banish "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" from your Graveyard?

You cannot Ritual Summon 2 or more "Nekroz of Brionac" by sending "Vulcan the Divine" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. If you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", "Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, also, after that, Ritual Summon any number of "Nekroz" monsters whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of that monster". Therefore, if you Ritual Summon 2 "Nekroz of Brionac", Tribute 1 Level 12 monster from your hand or field or send 1 Level 12 monster like "Five Headed Dragon" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.: Using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters with the same Level at the same time?

If you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", "Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, also, after that, Ritual Summon any number of "Nekroz" monsters whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of that monster".
Example: If you have "Nekroz of Catastor" (Level 5) and "Nekroz of Brionac" (Level 6) in your hand, Tribute 1 Level 11 monster from your hand or field (or send 1 Level 11 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard). Therefore, when 1 "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" resolves, you can Ritual Summon "Nekroz of Catastor" and "Nekroz of Brionac" at the same time.: If you want to Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", how the effect resolves?

Even if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, you can still send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope". In this case, the monster is not sent to the Graveyard, and is banished instead, but the Ritual Summon is performed as usual.: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, can you send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope"?

Because the "Must be Ritual Summoned without using any Level 9 monsters, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." of "Nekroz of Trishula", you cannot Ritual Summon it by Tributing 1 Level 9 monster or sending 1 Level 9 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.: If you send "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" to the Graveyard using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon "Nekroz of Trishula"?

If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", then you can apply the effect of "Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz" and use it as the entire requirement. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Nekroz" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz", and you can only Tribute it using its usual Level (Level 3).: If "Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz" is Tributed using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster of any Level?