Negate Attack


  Counter / Trap
When an opponent's monster declares an attack: Target the attacking monster; negate the attack, then end the Battle Phase. 
CARD ID: 14315573
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Negate Attack

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2-Player Starter Deck: Yuya & Declan YS15-ENY20 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Legion Starter Deck YS15-ENL28 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 1 DTP1-EN020 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN050 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki DP1-EN027 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENK33 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Saber Force Starter Deck YS15-ENF27 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Battle City Box SBCB-EN103 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN039 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN037 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Dinosaur's Rage SD09-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Seto Kaiba SDKS-EN032 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Sacred Cards promotional cards TSC-003 Prismatic Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Part of this card's artwork makes up part of the artwork of Ground Collapse.
This is one of the few Counter Trap Cards that negates an Attack.
In the Japanese intro of Yu-Gi-Oh! GX, this card appears to be a Spell Card instead of a Trap.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card targets the attacking monster.: Trap Card > Negate Attack

If a card like "Mirror Force" is activated in response to an attack, then "Negate Attack" can still be activated in chain. However, note that "Negate Attack" will resolve first, so cards like "Enchanted Javelin" or "Magical Arm Shield" will resolve without effect because the monster is no longer attacking. Card like "Mirror Force" or "Widespread Ruin" which have the text, "Activate only when your opponent declares an attack." only have the attack declaration as activation conditions, so their effects will still be applied even if the attack is negated. If "Kunai with Chain" is activated and then a chained card negates the attack, then "Kunai with Chain" will still give +500 ATK, but the attacking monster will not be changed to Defense Position.: If "Magical Arm Shield" or "Enchanted Javelin" are activated in response to an attack, can "Negate Attack" be chained?

"Negate Attack" and "Gravity Bind" make it so that you do not proceed to the Damage Step, so the Life Point recovery effect of "Savage Colosseum" is not applied.: After "Savage Colosseum" was activated, if an attack is negated, then are the effect which recover Life Points and the effect which destroys the monster still applied?

After an attack has been declared, if the attack is stopped but not negated by an effect like "Gravity Bind", then the monster is still considered to have declared an attack, so the monster is not destroyed during the End Phase by "Savage Colosseum". However, if the monster's attack is negated by an effect like "Negate Attack

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amazoness Archers: If either player chains "Negate Attack" to "Amazoness Archers", the Battle Phase ends because of "Negate Attack"s effect.

Ambush Fangs: If you activate "Ambush Fangs", and the attacking monster's attack is negated by a card chained to "Ambush Fangs ("Negate Attack", etc.), you cannot place a Venom Counter on the monster that attacked.

Anteatereatingant: If you attack with “Anteatereatingant” and the attack is negated with “Negate Attack”, “Anteatereatingant” is still considered to have declared an attack. So you cannot activate its effect during Main Phase 2.

Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning: If "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" attacks, and its attack is negated by"Negate Attack", you cannot activate his first effect during Main Phase 2.

Elemental HERO Wildheart: If you attack with “Elemental Hero Wildheart” If the opponent activates “Negate Attack”, his attack will not be negated, and the Battle Phase will not end.